My Self Introduction in Steemit

Good Day fellow Steemians. This is my first post as a Steemian member and I am very honored to be part of this community. My email had been approved about a month ago but I had not had a chance to post my introduction too early.  I will be introducing myself as a new member of Steemit community. 

I am Lhie, a 21- year old Filipina, and a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering in a state university in the Province of Cebu in the Philippines. This Summer, I am enrolling in review classes, together with my ECE batchmates, in preparation for our incoming licensure board examination happening in the fourth quarter of this year.


I had not given much interests in Mathematics during my grade school, but I started loving it when I was in high school. Mathematics is different from the other subjects that I encountered. I love its simplicity merely because whatever ways you use to solve an equation, it will give only one answer. Some people, including me, find Math hard and complicated because of its various rules and theorems that are involved. But the challenging feeling while solving mathematical equations makes the process interesting and rewarding. I started appreciating Math when I got a chance to compete in a Math competition in our high school. I am forever thankful to my Math mentors in high school for teaching great lessons, may it be math lessons or life lessons, for molding me as whom I am right now. Attached photo below is one of the best gifts I received in my high school, a medal with engraved words  “Excellence in Mathematics” awarded by Mercury Drugstore.  Even though it happened in my high school graduation, but still it gives a great influence on me because I still love Math up to this day. This is one of the reasons why I take Engineering course.


As I ventured into my college journey, I realized that being good in Math is not enough to become a full-fledged engineer, but I also need to give interests on my field of mastery, which is electronics. Being a mathematician is not my goal anymore for I already achieved it. Right now, my goal is to be called “Engineer”.


I am a music enthusiast.I love music. I cannot imagine a world without the harmony of music, it is like living in a life of  metronome realm. Through music, you can express your feelings and emotions that you hardly express through words. Music never dies; Beethoven and Mozart are perfect examples of the music’s immortality. Music lifts up my mood whenever I feel sad, especially when I listen to EDMs and The Beatles. I listen to the songs of The Script, Kimbra, Eraserheads, The Beatles, Rihanna, Kygo, Martin Garrix, Oldcodex, and other famous pop singers of this generation. 


I am an introvert kind of person, and I am proud of it :) . I enjoy solitude. I enjoy reading a novel during my spare time or studying in the library alone. I enjoy strolling down the Mandaue City Hall Ground (a spacious park of Mandaue City) joining the walking pedestrians of students, employees, and passersby. I love browsing social media sites while eating ice cream in 7Eleven. Sometimes, I just love sitting on a bench in Plaza Independencia while watching people enjoying their day. 


But being an introvert does not always mean I don’t have friends. Introversion is a personality, and what I like about my friends is they embrace my atypical personality. They allow my unique color to blend in to the group that creates a beautiful masterpiece of friendship. Being surrounded by people you trust is essential for they create a support system that makes life interesting.



Thank you for giving your time to read this introductory post and for giving me this opportunity to share a part of myself here in steemit. I hope we get along together. 

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Welcome to the community! You have a bright future ahead! Here and out there

Welcome to Steem Community @lhiealien! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi Lhie! Welcome to Steemit! Really impressing intro, hope to see more great from you. Keep it up and you'll have great success here :)

Thank you for your appreciation and your warm welcome. Good day 😊

Welcome to Steemit

DQmNoHUWAv8XdQpvbLnqkPRbuaQGjwF7X9PdBFm4y6tq1fn.gif


Welcome to Steemit @lhiealien!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for your warm welcome. Thank you also for following me on steemit, I recently followed you back and I appreciate it.

Hahaha robot ra man na siya lhie

Pasensya na, newbie here wahahahahah

welcome to steemit ! taga CTU d ay ka! taga cebu sad ko.akong sister in law graduate sad sa CTU.. enjoy your steemit journey!

Hello @junebride. Thank you for your warm welcome. 😊 I'm glad daghan ta diri sa steemit nga taga Cebu. Hope we can get along together here. 😁

Yes ubay ubay n ta dre..naa nay community

Great introduction. Great having you back. Looking forward to hear more on your future posts. Followed and upvoted you.

Thank you for your warm welcome @triplef. Also thank you for following me on steemit, I recently followed you back and I appreciate it
😃

Welcome. Looking forward for your posts
here on steemit :)

Hello and welcome to steemit. Nice introduction. Any questions on the platform, just ask. We have a great community here.

Thank you for your warm welcome @bumshak. Hope we can get along together on steemit 😊

Thank you for your warm welcome 😊

ok my new friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79