Visions Communicated Through Image

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

After graduating from the Ontario College of Art and Design, receiving my Bachelor degree in design, I am free to continue my freelance career and accept more commission work. Through my work I find new and interesting ways to accomplish my art objectives and speak through my illustrations. My intention is to create pieces of art that will not only bring out emotions from within people but to be able to accurately tell a story with each piece that I create and to be able to show the world images that they have not seen before. Images that people will not just want to have but will want to talk about in depth about the reasons why the painting was done and how it reflected on the era that we live in today. If the opportunity presents itself, I would like to illustrate how we are depicted as a society and perhaps create images to document why we do the things that we do. I want to learn to understand myself better not only as a person but as a human being. When individuals look at my illustrations and paintings they may not only relate to it from their own point of view, but perhaps in the future, humanity can also look at my work and see how we once functioned as a society. Now that I have graduated I will continue to spend my time as a freelance artist/educator. I would consider myself as a spiritual individual who seeks the kingdom of heaven to accomplish all difficulties set before me. I try to find a deeper understanding of myself, in order to better understand what people are trying to communicate when they ask for specialized art work. I realize that studying Illustration is a life long process, where I try to merge the love to paint with the art of story telling.


ORIGINAL SIN 4' X 5' Oil on Canvas


Jacob Wrestles With God 4' x 5' Oil on Canvas


Overpopulated 2' x 2' Oil and Acrylic on Panel

http://lutherferriljr.format.com/untitled-gallery
https://ca.linkedin.com/in/luther-ferril-b63b4551
https://www.ocaduillustration.com/illustrators/luther-ferril-jr/

Sort:  

The strength of a nation derives from the integrity of the home.

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Steem ahead!

Interesting post. Well done :)

Great work , thanks for participating! Look forward to meeting you soon :)

Oh! Btw our tag is " thrivingartist" make sure it's one word I don't find you under our feed otherwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65