It's me "Leslie"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit Readers,

I would like to start with sharing how I was introduced to Steemit. Well, it all happened when I was looking for some cryptos to either mine or stake. A person referred to me to a currency called "OHM". Like any other currency I started reading and learning about this.

To my surprise, they had a Discord channel which I joined immediately and started interacting with members. I was given a lot of info about the coin and the people out there were quite friendly and helpful. This coin is bit different in it's kind, and perhaps I will talk about it in my later threads but most interesting for me was I met this person who goes by "DOV****" who not only answered all my questions but also introduced me to Steemit. We spoke for a while on this and I decided to signup...so here I am. This person is very helpful and I am glad I found him.

I am 35 years old and my interest lies in Technology and Crypto. Have worked in various IT companies managing datacenters, remote locations and NOC operation centers. I love photography and often you would see me walking with my camera.

It's been a while now since I have been following the Crypto market and over a period of time have made some good friends. Some of them are coin developers, miners, traders and so on. I will definitely write posts on Cryptos here because I see that this has a lot of potential.

So if I can bridge the gap between Crypto and rest of the world via Steemit, I think I am all geared up for it. I have quite a pleasing and helpful attitude. I truly believe sharing is caring and this definitely goes a long way. I try to keep myself away from hypocrites and imposters however at the same time love constructive feedback good or bad as this helps me to focus on my areas of opportunities.

Looking forward to all of your support as I start my journey with Steemit.........

Thank you and have a blessed day.

By the way this is me...!

DSC_0792.JPG

Leslie

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thank you for your support and response. Truly appreciated.

Is that you really in the snow. Cool pictures.
I welcome you to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy and have amazing time here to collaborate and learn for other members here. I will be looking up to you sharing words of knowldege and wisdom. Please stay tuned for my writeups on cryptocurrency and please follow me @bewajijohnson

Yeah that's me in the midst of snow. Thank you for your wonderful words. Have started following you too.

Welcome to Steem @lezz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi lezz. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Thank you for your comment. Surely will follow you.

Welcome @Lezz! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

I agree that this is indeed a great adventure. Looking forward to your support and guidance.

Hi Welcome to Steemit, looking forward to more of your sharing and analysis of cryptocurrency! This is such a good community for give and take! Enjoy :)

Thank you for your response. Sharing is caring.

Welcome to Steemit @lezz!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome here Lezz ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you...started following you.

Welcome, Leslie!
I look forward to your future posts.
Let's bridge the gap between Crypto and rest of the world via Steemit :)

Sure...thanks for your comments.

Welcome @Lezz :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Certainly I will, thanks for your comments..have started following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63