Intro Post | Hi Steemit!

Who am I? My god, fuck if I know. Life, with all her whims, weaves me together and unravels me as I go. I rediscover and reinvent myself from one dawn to the next. I die as I fall into sleep and never wake up quite the same. I am creation in motion, a breathing, beating, perpetually changing, ever-growing being-ness.

I am nothing.

But wait, I am everything too. I am you. Her. Him. I am good and I am evil, Goddess and Temptress housed in the same temple. I am one possibility of a thousand perfectly imperfect choices. I am the saddest song your ears could hear; I am a dance so magical you can't help the flow of tears. A tragedy. A triumph. A rosy wisp of air caught under your nose on an Autumn afternoon. A Winter's fire breathing steadily beneath your weary, wind-torn hands. I am whatever the fuck I feel like, ok? At least, I think so, and yet I readily admit that I really don't know. But it's all just a trick, you see, a simple sleight of hand. We pretend to forget, we pretend not to know, we pretend that we create that which we already are, for being god is lonely, a constant confinement, and why box yourself into a three letter word when you can just as easily become everything?

I am that, I am.

God? Yes, of course. Don't worry, darling, so are you.


Woman | Philosopher | Writer | Psychonaut | Traveler | Artist | Lover | Gardener | Smart-ass | Hugger | Dancer | Sister | Aspiring Musician | Daughter | Caregiver | Listener | Reader | Storm Beckoner | Quiet Observer | Ex-modern day Christian | Ex-Jehovah's Witness | Stubborn as Fuck | Weaver of Realities | Never-ending Story

Unlabeled | Unboxed | Unraveled | Unlimited

ADS_6419.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah - I can relate to everything and nothing duality feeling. Welcome, nonetheless!

Welcome to Steem @leysadawnphae I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Hello, Leysadawnphae, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you! It looks like this should be fun :-)

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thank you for the warm welcome. I'm looking forward to sharing. :-)

Nice to meet you, @leysadawnphae! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

Thank you! I'll take a look at your posts as well :-)

Welcome @leysadawnphae to the Steemit Community. I'll be looking forward to your posts.
Lets Support Each Other, I have upvoted your post!
Follow Me @theflow I'll be sure to do the same
Thanks.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'll be sure to take a look at your posts :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46