An Antidote to a Dreaming Soul

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

SS.jpg

Hi, my name is Leslie Revales. My brother @ruelrevales introduced me to Steemit and I find it very convenient when it comes to sharing random thoughts and I can think of it to be my future diary for I may run out of paper and ink someday, well just a thought.

I was raised as the only child by my grandmother and stepgrandfather, deprived of having the feeling how and what it'll be to grow and defended by a sibling whenever I got bullied since I was a kid. I lost my mother when I was still 4 months old and also, same goes to my father for he found more valuable things than his own children. Technically till then, I lost my only brother. After my high school days, I've stumbled to the idea of maybe entering to a university closer to the place where my brother is. Grandma and grandpa opposed to the said idea for the reason that it'll be so hard for me to adapt to the new environment for I am not used of interacting with people and I've never experienced to be gone away from home even just for a day. I suffered from leukemia and heart failure when I was 2 years old and having the thought of having miles away from them give them the reason to be worried but my reasons also need to be considered.

When I almost reached the age of 21, I was diagnosed of having an Autoimmune Disease or Lupus which sometimes give me the thought that maybe it'll be much better for me to stop writing such future plans or a bucket list, creating false hope and for maybe someday I'll lose all my strength to fight back the arms of the clock. but then, having the said ailment doesn't deprive me of everything. Instead, I gained a lot of real people who'll stay with me even if I lost too many people who'll just stay when I'm not bedridden. I have built more trust in myself that no matter how my cavalry weighed, I do still feel my day like it's worth to fight for it. I learned that during the times I struggled, I never asked God for a lighter cavalry to carry but a stronger shoulder to continue all the way through. It never became the hindrance to fulfill my grandparents' and my dreams and objectives in life, but it served as my fuel to finished my Bachelor's Degree in Science of Industrial Automation and Mechatronics at Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology here in the Philippines.

IMG_20170201_014656_716~2.jpg

I really loved to keep pets or I prefer to call them my children, for they serve as my daily dosage of loneliness and a comfort whenever I got sick.

collage-2017-12-19.jpg

I also indulge my self to adventures for it just not only give me the chance to enjoy my remaining time with my friends and loved ones or meet new wonders of nature, but it gives me the opportunity to eat foods which are likely new to me, especially noodles which I loved the most.

25555576_2456478567910901_741501678_n.jpg

If given the opportunity to dream again, I want to become a successful entrepreneur/engineer so that I may have the capabilities to find my real mother, built and sustain my own orphanage for the less fortunate kids especially those who suffer from cancer, and provide shelter for mentally-ill women for they are more exposed to the harm brought by deviant minds.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

thanks for the support :)

Welcome :) If you are interested in art history, you should take a look at my page.
@atakanoz

okay, i'll try sir :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

thank you for giving the time to read :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44