My introduction

DAF94A27-A2D8-4F94-BB1A-2EB1BFF2BDB4.jpeg

Hi Steem,

My name is Lesley Bento. I am a musician born and raised in Cape Town, I moved to London 11 years ago where I currently live. I have been introduced to Steem by @pandamama who I met in London and @deimus who I met in Cyprus.

My main instrument is keyboard/ piano and I am a natural harmoniser. I started classical piano lessons at a very early age which gave me a good foundation for music. I then got the opportunity to play with my dad at church which was my first experience playing in a band. It was during this time that I decided to do some self study to learn various styles of music.

EA502AEC-FFC2-4B8B-820A-EB4538068CCD.jpeg

My musical influence is my father Mario Bento, a multi instrumentalist and singer songwriter, who has founded numerous bands and performed in many shows and concerts.

CE3875FA-84D7-4DEA-91C8-9C0EEF02FDFB.jpeg

One of the most memorable experiences of my music journey was performing with my dad’s rock band, The Jamrockers, (see above) comprised of the tutors at Jamrock Music Academy - https://jamrock.co.za. My dad and I founded the music school in 1998 which has become one of the most popular schools in Cape Town, South Africa.

8C89DCF5-81F6-4CEF-8F35-406D88551B37.jpeg

Whilst teaching music, I also performed with the cover band White Rabbit and talented artists such as Mark Haze and Nadia Lubbe.

My sister Candice Bento, a very talented drummer and tutor at Jamrock also plays guitar and bass.

25E655F7-2567-412B-8AF4-5C5E18A8795A.jpeg

Moving to london was a huge adjustment for me leaving my family behind. My passion for music has helped me get through all the difficult times, it will always be something that will stay in my heart and I will continue to grow passion for it. I am excited for the next stage of my musical journey. Thanks for reading :) les

0D2B71C7-2433-4938-91BB-ACF8D89EAC0D.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey Lesley - welcome to Steemit - tough being back in Cyprus after our wonderful holiday in Cyprus. Great photograph of you and @deimus

Hey bru, very tough being back in london! Thx :)

Welcome to Steemit, baby! Love the photos, can't wait to see you again!

Thank you baby, ditto x

Miss u2 ...

Welcome @lesbento - look forward to seeing some entries on openmic from you

Thanks Talented one!

Welcome - good to see your introductory post Lesley - look forward to many more blogs

Thanks pandamama, will do!

Welcome Leslie!

Hi Patrick, thanks very much!

I wish I could hear the music you make

Thanks @mammasitta - you'll be hearing my music soon - have followed you

Welcome Lesley to Steemit

Cant wait to hear your music. Conisder making music videos for dtube. Goodluck :D

Thanks @mahmoud-shafik - I am working with the Viewly Team. Can't wait to be posting videos to their platform

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you @gmuxx - have followed you. Keen to see your 3D art

welcome!! I also love playing piano!! you play both classical music and rock music? My favoriate classic composer is F. Chopin because I love his romanticism!! I will wait for your next interesting story about piano!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88