My arrival to Planet Steemit! #English

Hello steemians! A few days ago I arrived to planet Steemit and today, after spending time educating myself about this incredible community, I’m giving the step to officially become a Steemiana nicknamed @leribyleri

IMG-20170718-WA014.jpg


As you can imagine my name is Leri, short for Lerimar, I’m 25 years old and I’m Venezuelan living in Maracaibo city. I’m a civil engineer and I love everything related to my career, from the design part of a building to the construction part. It’s amazing to see how a skyscraper can rise from scratch, literally from the ground!

IMG-20160607-WA0017.jpg

This photo comes directly from my personal photo album and was taken before my graduation ceremony in 2016.


Malicious gossips say that I’m a very extroverted and rowdy person, and well ... why to lie? They are right, I’m very joyful and playful so I always try to have a positive attitude towards life, keeping myself open to change and challenges!

That’s why I don’t like to be soundrounded with negative people who always complain about everything that happens around them but don’t move a finger to changed it and be better.

However, I hope that in each of my post I’ll leave a small motivational message for those people who need a little push through joy!

I’ve also worked as an events entertainer and as a recreation artist in parties and summer camps for 7 years. I consider it my second carreer in which I have fun while I work. When I’m entertaining an event I have the opportunity to play, dance and have fun and I’m get paid to do that, not bad, right?

IMG-20171114-WA0010 (1).jpg

This picture was taken by a coworker while we were animating a musical event in November 2017. Those are my friends and I on stage.


A big special thanks to my big brother @marcoslopezs who told me about this platform in which we have the possibility to meet people from all over the world, learn about different cultures, read about a high variety of interesting topics, express oneself through our own creativity and also earn money by learning about the world of cryptocurrencies.

I already have some posts in mind that I’m sure will be a great contribution for this amazing community.. we’ll keep in touch! See you soon!

ahh and before I forget, as I forget in my last post, I want to give my sincere thanks to @reseller who has been super patient and kind to me answering all my questions about steemit and has the best educational videos on DTUBE.. And to the guys from @bert0 @theghost1980 and @carlagonz who have the best educational posts to help newbies like me from Venezuela.. although probably they won’t read this I recommend all new steemians from my country to read their guides because they’ve been very helpful for my!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Best of luck here :)

I always love to read engineering posts!

Thank u so much! I'll definitely post interesting articles about engineering so stay tune!

Love the graduation picture you look great so young, pretty and full of life. I'll look forward to seeing your future posts. Welcome to the Steem community.

Bunnypuncher

Thank you so much you're really kind!

Bienvenida a la pecera😚😚 gracias por nombrar me un abrazo fraternal y venezolano ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Igualmente carla! Gracias a ti por tu ayuda!

Welcome on board were you are hardly recognise except you are a whale.
Hope you will work towards that>

welcome!follow me , Good

Welcome to steemit. Great introduction.
Follow me on
https://steemit.com/@manashjyoti

Welcome to Steem it ...

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you! IMG_20180130_094825

Welcome to Steemit! My background is in Mechanical Engineering, but I knew lots of Civil Engineers as well. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

I've never heard about Dsound or Dlive so I'll go to see what's all that about! Thank you!

You are very welcome.

Leri, I'm Joey, and you are lovely.

Thank you! You're very nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36