Lera Kotsyuba

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


I have been a practicing artist since I was a child. I emigrated from Ukraine to Canada at the age of seven, and art was a way to express myself. My interest in the relationship between objects and histories, and craft traditions, have led me to create artwork intimately tied to personal history. My work explores the connection between memory and artistic creation, as well as the influence of place and memory. I create work in all mediums, from photography, to painting, and sculptures in paper. I'm also interested in the evolution of craft into art forms, most notably works with paper. Taking objects with personal meaning and making new artwork explores the relationship between personal and shared histories, as well as art-making. In my work I explore my history, both personal and cultural, influenced by feminism, and the city I live in. 


Sort:  

The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large.

Congratulations @lera.kotsyuba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Steem ahead!

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

What did the grape say after the elephant sat on it? -Nothing, it just let out a little whine!

Nice post!

Welcome! Please consider posting a verification photo (a pic of you holding a sign that says steemit and the date).

Congratulations @lera.kotsyuba! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60