My First day on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everybody... 

What made me be a part of Steemit was… 

After listening to the cheer and happiness of a friend of mine (a flesh and blood one) telling me that he was part of a new community called #Steemit I was almost forced to check where so much energy came from.  In the meantime, I received from him a masterful 15 minutes verbal course, I made out of nothing and in a while almost expert in two things:  

“How to be a Good Samaritan and How to be a Cryptocurrency Expert”  

(Yes… I Know, 15 Minutes to be an expert)


-This to say *"Hello World!"* was never my thing at all.  

- You have to see it, it’s an Amazing Community!  

- The Wonder Woman Tribe? The Amazonas? I Exclaimed….! 

- No Man! It calls STEEMIT.  

- WTH?  

- You post, you vote and start making money little by little and .... 

- How do you start making money? (Already to distrust) 

- Because your votes are worth in Steemdollars. That is a coin like #BitCoin but different that serves you ....  

- Sure, I already know what the BitCoins are, but Stemdollars, Ehemmm weird, right? I'm going in, -I said-  


And what I found in there was a strong new chance to make the interaction between large-scale Internet users, a  sincere one for the first time, at least a Beta version. 

And with the secondary benefit of being able to cash-money for the interaction. And of course, the first thing that one should understand for sure is that this is not about making money business. Money is a secondary result (at least it's the idea of the platform as I see) and that makes it interesting by itself. 

But come on ... that does not depend on the platform either... depends on ourselves, our attitude, our way of facing the real part of the project. 

But this kind of exposure is a Challenge to me, and I must confront in some way. 


Me, almost 20 years of surfing and working on the Internet making websites, totally Anti-social networker (more than a tiny Instagram), regular to Youtube and content director of dozens pages of companies for which I work on Facebook, my reality In this digital world comes down to thinking that until now, it was not worth to spend any bytes in unfounded social networks, simply for a very clear reason that I will explain below ...  

Spoiler warning /// The reason for not writing in Social Networks is because the large number of people only think of themselves and therefore, does not care in the least what others write, thinks or feels. ///  

We can generate a true positivism. 

 So, I entered Steemit, analyzed it, read it, searched info about it, and my conclusion was that it is worth trying to contribute a grain of sand to a new community that comes with a special energy, where no matter how hard one tries to disguise in good way the votes or the contents itself, because the sincere words becomes brighter on the screen.  Because the quality and love of many content I have seen, the spontaneity and real admiration of a lot of comments, let us glimpse that we can generate a true positivism from within this great Matrix!  Soon I hope to make my #introduceyourself but while ...   

Thanks for the reading and welcome to my first  Steemit  Post.

Sort:  

Great post you will overcome the first challenges soon. Welcome to steemit!!!

I am a tree planter getting ready to plant!
Thanks to @kennyskitchen your post was upvoted with 10% of my voting power.
I need just 824 Steem Power to achieve 7,500 SP and
start planting trees in Cameroon.

Thanks a lot!

Welcome on Steemit :) !

I hope the best for you, really ! Don't forget, here we give only positives vibes :)

Try to create your own way. But don't forget, don't think only about earning something... We're here for the fun, to make new mates over the world, to talk and share about our experiences ! :)

I always follow back and vote :)

See you soon ! @benou

It seems you even read my Post. LoL Thanks man I am following you!

hello @leotrap. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i have upvoted your post i will follow your account, please follow me back.

Let me welcome you to this community @Leotrap . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Welcome @Leotrap!! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

friend friend upvotes, I’m real dude… cheers (-:

Hello Leotrap - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Happy 1st day. And many for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56