My introduction to Steemit. Hi everyone!

My Pic.jpg

I guess I will be totally open for this post. I will spare you the exact details of my early childhood, (mainly to avoid triggering someone else and bringing back their own bad memories) but lets just say I grew up in a pretty disfunctional family and I did lash out because of that and did some things I'm not proud of.) Having said that, I never killed anyone or went to prison or anything that bad. I did drink a lot and do a few drugs.

When I was about 30 years old (I don't know the exact year) I had a spiritual experience (some people refer to it as a mystical experience) when I was up on top of a mountain, and that changed my life for the better. I cannot describe it using words, however, I do know from that personal direct experience of the true nature of reality, that all that we have been told all our lives on this planet, is basically all a bunch of lies.

After my experience on the mountain, I started researching everything I could about life and metaphysics and quantum theory. At first, this was all done by reading books, but then when the internet came along, I got my first computer and started researching everything online, including conspiracy theories, and ufo's, and you won't believe the kind of things I found out. Well, I guess some of you will, but most would not be able to bring themselves to believe most of what my research concludes, and I won't go into that here.

I worked at a corporate job for over 15 years, My_Pic[1].jpgand I hated every minute of it. I hated it so bad, that I quit without lining up another job first, I then spent all my money I had in my 401k to just live for awhile without stress and figure out what I wanted to do. I know I never wanted to work for another company like the one I had just left, but I also knew most big companies treat their employees about the same way, so I just decided I would try to make it off of my small retirement check (the other part of my 401k that the company contributed) so I am now getting by on that small amount, and I am voluterring at my wife's school (she is a first grade teacher) and it's the best job I have ever had. I help the kids read and show them how to do their school work, and I play with them at recess.

I am also learning how to invest in penny stocks and cryptocurrencies, and I am subscribed to some newsletter services that tell me how and what to trade, so I am staying pretty busy these days. I have also been into alternative medicine for over 30 years, so I know how to stay healthy and keep from getting sick. I have learned a lot on the internet, (I have been online since 1999) and I have become pretty good at research over the last 18 years, plus I take these supplements and vitamins and essential oils myself, so I know what works and what doesn't, so I may write some posts about that, but my main passion, is writing about the elite people who are trying to take over the planet, and enslave us all, so I will be writing about that in the conspiracy section. I apologize for this being so long, and I hope I have not bored you. I just wanted to be as honest as possible about where I came from and who I am now. I am a person of integrity and I plan on building a good reputation. I am happy to be on steem.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3

Regards
@arthestically

Thank you so much. One thing I don't understand how to do yet is to vote. I don't know who to vote for or why. Can you elaborate on that?


Photo found by unsplash

Hey @leorebel5, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. I really like it so far.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks , I feel so welcomed by everyone. This is great.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the great advice.

Loading...

Have been reading your blog @leorebel5 and recognize an awake person when I find them. Welcome to Steemit I think you will find the Steemit community to be a worthwhile opportunity in reach more people with the "other side of the stories".

Coordinated efforts always prove to provide for stronger platforms and it is most certainly a time for a more Fully Informed Public.

Glad you are here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46