Introduce Yourself: Good Evening Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

Good evening everyone. I'm Leong Khan and I'm fairly new around these parts.

Introduction Portrait

Don't mind the chicken in the background. Her name is breakfast ... just so she knows her future upfront 😋 and the look on my face is from trying not to squint because of the sun

I first saw Steem back in September but honestly didn't understand what it was at the time. I've checked back every once in a while and finally joined back in November. I've been a Cryptocurrency investor since November of 2014, first in Bitcoin and then branching out into various altcoins that looked promising. Now I'm focusing on Steem and finding ways to spread the decentralization potential of Cryptocurrencies across the world.

My day job is a construction engineer in Washington State, United States (opposite end of the country from Washington DC). Basically, I design small structures to meet a customer's requirements and then get out to the construction site to make sure the contractor is following the plans or modify them where required. At least I only spend half my time in the office, although with how much it rains in the winter here, the office isn't a bad place sometimes.

Future Sign

I'm here both as an investor and activist. I'll be focusing my efforts on Steem to spreading knowledge to other users so we can make the platform stronger, looking at marketing approaches to expand the audience, and investigating ways to expand the utility of Steem. Full Steem ahead!

Sort:  

Hello Leong, and welcome to Steemit! Glad you have finally introduced yourself! I think you have joined at a good time, still very early in steem's development. I look forward to seeing you around :D

Hello Leong, welcome to Steemit. Chicken's name is breakfast, LMAO!!
I am right below you in Portland Oregon... the great Pacific NW!

Rainy winters but awesome summers. That's just the way it is here.

Wow Amazing
You know me sir ?
So, follow me

I love chicken, and I love you for taking the time to show up and say high

Good Evening @leongkhan

I did not understand Steemit at first, but now I enjoy it very much.
Nice to read about you.

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Welcome to the community @leongkhan
Waiting for your next post soon :)

Welcome to Steemit, Leong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95