Intro

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Fellas behind those screens~ Howdyyyyy? xD

Sketch03.1.jpg

Preferably known as Leo on the net, but my name irl is Muhammad Rafi Lee Bin Hafiz Lee, people simply call me Rafi. From Ampang, Malaysia, aged 21 this year and currently studying as 2nd year Animation Degree student in Multimedia University(MMU). If you had encounters some other posts mentioning they were studying in MMU, yea some of them are indeed my classmates. Their works are quite good, so good that I wishes I could throw those works in fire * insertevillaugh * Ehem...anyway as to why I'm here on steem is due to recommendation from @sireh, yep he's my former lecturer during my degree's first year. He's no doubt among the best lecturer in my list, try to check out his awesome works in his page~

ABOUT ME
2011
Intro1.jpg
-After seeing this now, I want to burn these and kill myself [cringe]-

Hm....so how am I as a person? Lazy, yep that's definitely the word. I rot on bed most of the times, when I could actually utilizes those times to be productive... UwU Unnecessary & troublesome works are my enemies, which including faking expression and words. Faking drains away my precious energy & motivation, so usually whenever i says thing i really do meant it. I feels neutral about things most of times, though.

2012
Intro2.jpg
-The year my art skill bloom like crazy-

Creating stuff(art) are my passion. Writings, drawings, or videos...I enjoys all of them, but drawings are still my most preferred choices since it's relatively easier, faster and lower cost to produce compared to the rest. Nevertheless the point here is that I loves to expressed myself in art by any way but usually in the form of drawings.

2013
Intro3.jpg
Intro4.jpg
-My golden year, i guess? it's the year that i start to draw comics confidently. Sorry for the absence of english translation.-

As much as laziness is comprising most of my personality, my ego keeps my laziness in check. Procrastinates all the time I wants, but when the time is right(last-minute) I gives my all to my works(maybe 90% or lower of me depending on seriousness of my procrastination x'D) I believes laze around is fine, but the works must be completed in acceptable quality nevertheless. It will be an insult to myself and my works if it turns out to be half-assed.

2014
10863833_757369804318062_3183788521260404898_o.jpg
-My post counts declined this year, Error 404 Motivation & energy not found. A dark age u could say? Even this comic are made at the end of 2014 lol-

Having a negative traits doesn't necessarily means it's bad, negative traits such as laziness, ego, jealousy etc are stereotypically branded as the traits that will ultimately brings downfall to anyone- that however is not the case for me. As much as I like my work, someone better will always be there and the presence of them always triggers my jealousy, the one traits that I values second to ego. Why? When I am jealous of others, the feeling of wanting to crush other fueling in me. If this is another stereotypical story, I will be making mischief & backstabbing to everyone. But this is a reality, there is a thing called rationality which balances my jealousy, transforming it into rivalry.

2015
Intro5.jpg
-I admitted into MMU, gradually regains my rusted skills & experimenting different styles. Most of the works in this year are assignments and I can't post it here due to university's policy.-

Jealousy+Rationality=Rivalry. I mean, in long term the benefit of eliminating enemies is close to none. The action of eliminating competition does more harms than benefits. If competition ceases, my motivation will be absent and laziness will take over me, ultimately degrading myself to a lower self. Hences, the importance of competition to me, is to spark rivalry and leads to self-improvement. Besides, it's much more fun and exciting to see people fall & rise, rather than fall all the way down, which is constantly boring, even as a story. Rivalry is fun! xD

2016
Intro6.jpg
-Stepping into world of my worst fear, colours.-

If you actually read all my babbler above, you'll probably get this idea: "Huh, this dude is deep." (could be wrong since I'm not a psychic) Nyahaha..And yes, I loves philosopical, complicated stories. Very contrary to my hate of doing unnecessary work, eh? >w< I loves things that constantly makes me reviews my life & perception, which is easily found in many dark stories. To me, dark story's depiction are often the closest to reality. Heroes aren't always morally good, & villains aren't always demonic. In classical story, they focus so much on the 2 sides of a coin, but forgetting that there is a 3rd side of the coin - the perfect circumference that supports the whole structure into a supposedly, a coin.

2017
Intro7.jpg
-Experimenting more & more style, in term of colours & concept-

Eh...If I goes any longer than this, it will be so off topics haha x'D So fun facts I'm actually a Cancer, just using Leo as pen name cuz it sounds cool LOL By the way, I plays the trading card game, Cardfight Vanguard almost weekly as hobby. Here's my first & favorite ace cards, Thavas xD
Intro8.jpg
look at my babiessss...so cool

My assignments are posted in https://www.facebook.com/VILEOXXV/ Couldn't show some of them in this post due to university's policy.
You can find more of my older works in https://www.facebook.com/leo.blaze1

Next post will be about my submission of @sireh personal comic antology project, so stay tuned! (>w<)9

Sort:  

Welcome to the comics community here on Steemit, Mr. Blaze! Have you considered drawing in bed? It sure beats rotting.

I didn't consider, i tried..it doesn't works for me, shoulder experiences fatigue as fast as 2min in any drawing position other than normal sitting position TwT

Great artwork, you will do good on this platform! Welcome to steemit have a great day. =)

Thanks! Let's hope my procrastination doesn't hits hard in my steemit activity x'D cries

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @leoblaze to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Scrolling section new 'art', tiba2 nampak ko punya icon lmao

Welcome, Rafi!

Lol dah tangguh benda ni berminggu sudah baru ada motivation nak buat haha x'D
Sila tunjuk ajar sandpie~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41