Hello steemit - Introducing Tamar&Netanel !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
It is so existing to be a part of this amazing community!

We are Tamar&Netanel, A musical duo and also husband and wife, who write and compose folk music.
We are 27 years old and both grew up in Jerusalem most of our lives, we absolutely love the holy city, and we hope to stay here for many years.

IMG_5232.jpg

Our story together began While Tamar was in the midst of promoting her debut album, and I (Netanel) was composing music (but only to myself) and dreaming of a music career which at the time seemed to be only a dream...

In may 2013, my friend Gabriel, who has a great teashop in the center of Jerusalem, (it's called Halitatea, you shuld check it out if you're in jerusalem) called me and told me that "there is this amazing girl who writes great folk music, and she's coming to perform here tomorrow, you should come."

1465911_448551168579803_1721257395_o.jpg
the teashop

I came to watch the show, and the moment I heard Tamar play a john Denver song during the soundcheck I knew that I have to meet her. we both felt an immediate connection which naturally led to forming the duo and then marriage.

You can see more about us here:

In april 2015 we realesed our first album called "Peace Of Mind". The album, which was marketed independently, sold almost 1500 phisical copies so far. we are very grateful for that.
Today we perform a lot, across the country mostly (we did a short tour in the US in October 2015, loved it) and now we are working on our second album that we hope to release in the coming months.

18738534_676154619244373_617119927310341810_o.jpg

We also do busking (street performances) near the old city. It's a great way to reach a new audience and to earn a little money in the process (much like in here :) )

Steemit is an amazing community, and we joined it because we want to share with you our music and our stories about being independent musicians.

We also write random but interesting short facts about life (because you need something to read when you're going to the bathroom) - called "That's intresting".

You are welcome to join us on our musical journy!

With love,
Tamar&Netanel.

Sort:  

A warm welcome to Steemit! You will love it here. 🎶

thank you @onetree for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

thank you bart :)

Welcome to Steem @leoandbell I have sent you a tip

thank you @bottymcbotface

thanks :) @vj1309

if you guys are Tamar&Netanel then who is leo&bell :) .... Loved your musical love story ..welcome to the family both of you .... .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

leo was tamar's dog when i met her, and bell was mine :)
thank you @utfull just followed you.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Welcome! I think you will love it here. Follow my profile for the latest on cryptocurrencies, music and art! Click the icon below

1379869_1388768811359470_1133018570_n.jpg


follow.jpg

thank you @wvm.
i just followed you.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

thank you @tinashe, ill do that... starting with following you! :)

Thank you too for the support!!!!

you're welcome

Upvoted!
I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes.
All the best!

thank you @globalfoodbook. sounds delicious! i will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29