Hello everyone from an Italian in Ireland who doesn't have a clue about what to write in this post xD

So... here I am!

How did I end up here? Mystery.
What am I gonna write about? No clue (yet).

Who am I? I'm an Italian 30-something nobody who has been living in Dublin, Ireland for the past 6 years.
What am I doing with my life? I'm a Tech Recruiter with an unhealthy passion for web development, data analysis, and all-things science. (Yes, I know... why the hell am I still working in recruitment is another mystery)

I don't have much time to write (and I shouldn't as my native language isn't English - grammar nazis, please be patient with me), as I have a pretty busy life mostly taken up by my half Irish/half Italian son (I'm warning you, he'll be the next Messi Del Piero), but if I will... here's a list of things I'm pretty hands-on with:

  • All-things Dragon Ball (at the time I'm writing I just re-watched DBS ep. 122 for the third time and it's out only a few hours)
  • Anime/Manga in general (but mostly 80s/90s stuff)
  • Ireland/Irish stuff (IG: sayireland)

That's all for now folks!
Thanks for having me as a part of Steemit :)

Cheers,
Leo

IMG_1787.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best of luck here on the Site. I always wanted to travel and see Dublin. Cheers. Now following your blog.

Welcome to Steemit. The fact that you are not a native speaker is no reason to not write. We can only learn and improve. There is even a server on discord who focuses on people like you and I for whom English is a second language. ;-)

Thanks for the support :)

You're cool, Leo. I love anime too, anything by GAINAX is right up my alley. Hope to read more of you!

Gainax? Love 'em since Nadia: The Secret of Blue Water back in the days. Thanks for reminding me I've to catch up with The Mystic Archives of Dantalian these days :)

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-48

Welcome to steemit my friend. Have a nice day!

@leo-dubhlinn,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation group!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Hello and Welcome to Steemit @leo-dubhlinn! I hope you enjoy it here!

Please reply, and I will share your intro post with the @Muxxybot Curator team!

Welcome to Steemit

Hi Leo, welcome to Steemit.

Welcome dude!

@steem-dublin meetup in The Duke on Saturday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09