My Very First Steemit Post...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

ThisIsWhyIEndedUpOnSteemit0ab49.png



It took this brain apparently 35 years of hard work and a close look at how life easily can vanish in a couple of minutes to realize that life is too short to waste on work and neglected social life! The wake up call came in form of an accident that nearly killed one of my best friend. Coincidences made it that someone else died instead of her and I among many others could continue with our lives as normal without grief... Except that normal did not feel right anymore.
There I was, 35 years old, no husband, no kids and no vacation in 6 years finally understanding how fragile life is!
Did I choose to live my life like that and being in that situation? Yes! But not really on purpose as years went by and I dind`t realize how my addiction to always priortizing work over everything made me age without achieve anything!

Growing up in a farm made me chose the path of working with animals, so as the years went by I`ve spent my whole life milking cows at farms or working in stables with racehorses. Although I enjoyed working with the animals it never gave me any spare time nor a good paycheck. I`m the only one among my friends that has never been on a beach vacatioin in one of those sunny countries. There was never time and I always felt like prioritizing my money on something more necessary.


How did I manage to follow that pattern every year which would eventually leaving me to where I`m today? The mindset that made me think that next year everything would be different. Not that I planned to do anything different, I really thought that stuff would automatically change, like that the prince of my dreams would be knocking on my door one day. Or that a high-paid dream job suddenly would appear in front of me.... That stuff happens... ON TV!!

It is not that I didn`t have any goals in my life, I had and still have plenty!

My big dream of being able to travel the world without any financial worries draw me into the big internet world. The main thing I got hooked on to was internet marketing and forex trading. I spend a lot of time and money on both subjects but really did not succeed with either of them. So I choosed the easiest path, quit, thinking it probably was not for me. Quit on my biggest dream I ever had...

And just like that, there I was settling down with my empty and lonely life thinking that things probably would be better next year...again!
My friends accident was horrible and I was so sorry she had to experience it, but for me this was THE wake up call I needed. I finally realized that I had to do SOMETHING before I died (because who knows when that day comes??)

This was the same day as I read a quote from Thomas Edison:

«Many of lifes failure are people who didn`t realize how close they were to success when they gave up.»

It was the exactly words I needed right there and then. I had my failure everywhere in my head but I knew that it was time to stop looking back. The future was still there and I had to do something with it!




That is how I found steemit. My intense urge to get back into the internet business made me search everywhere for good info. And all though there is plenty of that everywhere online I found the post on this platform most beneficial because of the upvoting system and the post comments.
I am now making a income from internet, it is not enough to make a living out of it but if there is a will there is a way and I know I will make it someday!
I wanna thank everyone that is taking their time to create excellent and valuable information for people like me, and I really hope that one day I will be one of those that can contribute to this community in some way.

In the process of my mind switch I have now learned that life is to precious to waste on sorrows and regrets. Making the decision not to look back on all the stuff I have done wrong but instead focusing on what I can achieve in the future is the biggest change I have ever done in my life!

The future is still there, and we need to start living it!

Thank you for your time steemers, looking forward to get to know you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you here!

Thank you inber! Never done anything like this before so it`s nice to get a positive respond so quickly! :)

You're welcome here:)

Thank you so much! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Keep chasing your dreams! :)

I WILL!! ;) Thank you nikolina! :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you!! Love being here! :)

Welcome to Steemit @lenorwa

Nice of you to join us, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians run by @literature-trail for a chance to win big.

To check it out, go HERE

Thank`s for the tip!! I had no idea about this! My head is spinning right now trying to come up with something good! Gonna work on this! ;)

Hello and welcome to Steemit. Sometimes it takes the worst situations to give us a second chance at living the best ones, wishing you luck and happiness as you start your new adventures!

Thank you so much for your wise words!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10