Introduce - Lendon

Hey everyone,
Capture.PNG
Thats me, Lendon. I'm in my final year at university studying mechanical engineering, I love to design, and I get to make a lot of the things I design as part of the course. Heres a picture of my latest project!
Capture.PNG
It's supposed to be a log splitter but ill go into more detail about how it kind of isn't in another post.

Other than engineering I enjoy sports, I play football, tennis, squash, badminton, and golf amongst other things. But my main love is field hockey. I play for the university team and although we havent had the greatest success over the years it has being great fun.

On the more extreme side, i have recently taken up freestyle skiing. Ive skied with family most my life but i thought id try out the park side of things. Like I say im fairly inexperienced but im willing to push myself and it's starting to pay off! My most recent acheivement was landing my first 360.

As a student its hard to find the time to cook, but I am a huge fan of finding new things to try out, and when i can i spend a little extra time and money to make myself something that ive never tried before.

That pretty much sums me up I guess. If you are interested in anything that I've written above let me know! It'd be great to chat with likeminded people!

Cheers,
Lendon

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Looking forward to see your next projects!

Welcome to Steem @lendon96 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @Lendon96:) I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Hi @lendon96 welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.
All the best...

@evilplague

Hi @lendon96 welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Congratulations @lendon96! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lendon96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54