Introducing myself - leifsmith

leif-smith.png

For me, the first meeting of the Mont Pelerin Society, 1947 in Switzerland, organized by F. A. Hayek and friends, was my, and maybe our (invite yourself in or not, as you please) Great Council at Rivendell (see Tolkien's "Lord of the Rings"). It's time for each of us to carry a bit of the One Ring to Mount Doom and cast it into consuming fire. My part is work on the concept and vision of freeorder, and contributing to the building of freeorder generators (forges).

Mont Pelerin shows the way to cast the One Ring into Mount Doom - seems right, and timely, doesn't it. Hayek and Tolkien belong in the same Hall of Fame, now being built by many of us in many ways and places. I hear there's a new staging of Beethoven's "Fidelio" being planned there.

http://explorersfoundation.org/archive/wizards-leifsmith.pdf

Sort:  

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome buddy. Enjoy the world here. You will see it is a great place

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Welcome to Steemit. You're going to enjoy it :) I'll follow you. Feel free to follow me if you want. Steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51