You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joined STEEMIT a few days ago and here are my thoughts so far! Plus a couple questions!

I'll help you out and give you a follow. I have one full week in and I'm starting to know my way around here pretty well.

1.) I've been spending a lot of time on my last few posts so right now I'm at a few a week. I want to post daily and I will be able to do that. I had a post I wanted to work on today but I never had a chance. I was on vacation last week so I posted a few things I discovered while on vacation. My first week was focused on meeting new people and building my follower base and that worked for me. You have to create content though I'm discovering.

2.) I've been spending a lot of time on here. Yesterday I spent most of the day. Today I just spent time one here when I had a chance. I think you will get out of it what you put in.

3.)It has definitely replaced time spent on other social networks. I really do not care for Facebook but I would go on there to see posts from friends and family. I also like Reddit and I have not been going on there as much either.

4.)I would totally invest in Steem if I had extra money. I think having more steem power would help me tremendously. Right now I'm just building up my account. I'm saving my steem dollars and using that to promote posts.

I'm not sure about the value going down, but if Steemit blows up because of how great an idea it is, then I see a great potential to earn money here. It doesn't look like it is going away soon.

5.)Steem dollars are not an investment. Steem dollars were created to represent the U.S. Dollar, so if someone gives me 5 steem dollars that means that I can get around (it fluctuates) $5 worth of steem. If you felt the price of steem was going to go up, you would invest in steem. If you want to invest in Steemit, you would invest in Steem power.

Hope that helps. This is only my second week so all these response are to my understanding. If I'm wrong on anything I hope someone points it out.

Feel free to check out my blog @legosnjoysticks. I also wrote a post about my Steemit day yesterday. Check it out!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@legosnjoysticks/what-i-accomplished-and-learned-today-on-steemit-and-the-roadblocks-i-faced

Good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for the detailed reply @legosnjoysticks - I've followed you and will check out your blog and recent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57