Sort:  

It's not about distrust. I don't want to see the same scams that have infected every social media affect Steem.

Principally because this time scamming would be legitimized.

So you'd have an economy based on underhand behaviour, which will not encourage the sort of traffic that would benefit Steemit in the long run.

I can respect that :) But innocent until proven guilty still stands for something here. insinuating that they're not who they say they are is sort of tarring them with the same brush as a criminal, I don't believe that's the way to go that's all :) Not to mention the top picture is dated and clearly aimed towards steemit, Proving they are who they say they are. I can tell you for a fact, that's not photoshopped, So unless you can find the exact same picture elsewhere.. I'm inclined to say they are who they say they are.

With all my respect to your fair words of compassion. But will you please answer one question, you may only answer yourself. What if one day, you open steem and the first twenty-thirty posts you see in the top of trending are filled with content like this? There are millions of ill children in the world, let alone adult people, so let's make Steem the place of pilgrimage for them? Is that really the steem you want in future?

I posted no images so I don't have to prove anything. No identity theft etcetera All I'm posting is content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51