Stating the bleeding obvious, photos and drone stuff

Hello all!

vlcsnap-2017-11-11-20h34m25s478.jpg
Funny thing is, I was sure I had done an introduction here when I joined about 2 months ago.... but apparently not!

So here we go.... I hail from a place called Victoria in a country called Australia.
I originally heard about Steemit from some geezers at youtube explaining how I could make a zillion dollars on my first post! I subsequently made 1 or 2 cents, but that was still more than I ever earnt at that site anyway.. I decided to discard my meagre channel and come over permanently to this friendly and confusing platform.

In these last 2 months, I have met some wonderful people and posted some diverse and hopefully entertaining posts, and am enjoying this newfound addiction.

Suffice it to say, I am honoured to be among you all, newbies and veterans alike, and look forward to continuing to annoy you all for some time to come!

Regards
Leftamessage. :-)

Sort:  

Short, but sweet introduction post @leftamessage...kind of like the one I wrote about two months ago. I tried to be funny, but I don't think most people understood the humor in it. I didn't make a 'zillion' dollars either...but if steem hits around a billion each coin...??? I'll have a heart attack probably.

Doesn't seem to matter my friend, I'm sure these posts whizz by so quickly in the feed hardly anyone has a chance to upvote them anyway :-P

Yes...whizzing by does pose a challenge in getting recognized...and in many cases, you get buried by ten or twelve posts in other languages as well, even though you have selected 'english' as your preferred choice.

I guess the user interface will need to update. Given that this came out a few years ago, it’s gonna take some time.

but if steem hits around a billion each coin...??? I'll have a heart attack probably.

You just won @imjustsaying's favorite quote of the day... What did he win Ed? "Well he won the meager amount of 0.05 sbd"... (crowd goes silent) "Hey at least it's something"... "Right?"

Hey @angryman thanks for making me laugh.

That's about 20,000 in future money! (crowd roars.....)

I'm all about the future money man... that's totally where the future is...

Get it?

I thanked you in another comment by accident...Thank you once again; it made me smile.

Another Melbournian? How cool. You’ll have to get along to our meet-ups. :)

Would love to!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78