Introducing Me...I Guess

Courtesy of Pixabay

So it seems like introductions are a common thing here on Steemit so here's a little bit about me. My name is Lee Price and I have contributed a couple of articles via other accounts on here before taking the plunge and committing myself to it.

I'm a freelance writer who generally spends most of his time creating web content for various clients. I have also had my work featured on a few prominent websites, such as 411mania, Listverse and Whatculture. I also write a monthly piece for a magazine called Starburst, which is published in the UK and deals in genre fair, such as Sci-Fi, horror, anime, comics and videogames.

The latter is where my real passions lie. If you’re looking to find out what you can expect from me, then I should imagine that the majority of my blogging will be based around this subject. I have a couple of recurring article ideas that I’d like to bring to Steemit, which I will probably be introducing in the next week or so. I imagine I will also write a fair bit about my experiences as a freelancer, the corporate world and my previous efforts to adapt into it and, if I have time, my love for professional wrestling and the crazy stories that surround it, plus whatever else comes into my head.

My hope for my work on the platform is basically to provide content that readers find enjoyably, entertaining and/or informative. So that’s me in a very brief nutshell. I look forward to seeing what Steemit has to offer and what I can bring to the platform.

Sort:  

We're happy to have you here, thanks for introducing yourself!

Thanks very much! Hopefully you guys will enjoy some of what I come up with!

Welcome on Steemit!

I hope this platform can perform good for you and your wallet. Maybe you'll be able to work full-time here having fun with us! :)

Haha fingers crossed! Hopefully it will be good for everybody on here!

As I can see right now, it IS pretty good! :)

Welcome aboard! We're glad to have you on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63