When "introduceyourself" is near the top, you know you are still an early adopter ;)

Hi everyone! I am Lee Harding standing atop Mount Douglas in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, but have only been here five months. I spent almost all of my life in Saskatchewan, roughly half in the Assiniboia area, four years in Caronport, and seventeen in Regina (where the marathon happened last September). I am a research fellow for the Frontier Centre for Public Policy.

I am looking forward to posting on here. I tried to start a channel on YouTube and I'm like...1000 followers before monetization?! So Cliff Power told me about Steemit, and here I am!

This channel will probably feature photography. I spent seven years on the road traveling around Saskatchewan as a fundraising agent for Canadian Taxpayers Federation, so I have no shortage of old barns, prairie scenery, and interesting stories to share. I intend to publish a photo book too, so you can get a sneak peak one post at a time right here.

Do any of you here have more than one channel? I thought I might like to have a few different channels, just on different themes.

If you live in Victoria or used to live in Saskatchewan, please give me a shout. Thanks!

....

If you want to follow me elsewhere, see my website LeeHarding.ca or on Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram.

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hello @leeharding welcome to steemit.

Thank you :)

Hello leeharding! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Very valuable. Thank you.

Welcome to steemit, I hope you can write, blog, make vids or whatever you wanna do here telling about stuff you experience or want to share :)

That's what it's all about! Thanks @brothermic

Welcome to Steemit!

HEY @leeharding you really got spammed on your welcome to steemit. Just be patient brother you'll find your place. It does get bumpy at times. But it's fun. DUDE .......
Upvote gif meme.gif

I want to officially welcome you to steemit @leeharding, how is Canada?You’re in the right place at the right time, these are my reasons;
• Steemit is a community built in love for humanity.
• Steemit is a social media where you can make friends that can help build you and those that you can build and support as well.
• Steem ranks as second best blockchain in the world according to Chinese Government and the rest of the world recently, therefore you’ve just joined the moving train in blockchain axis.
Please relax your mind, you’re at the right place, make yourself friends of like passion.

Lastly; get ready to be rewarded when you contribute in changing our world, our lives, and our community for better through your good and quality posts.

Love from @korghawk.

Welcome to steemit. In answer to your question, yes many people have various accounts for various reasons. I myself only have one account, I can not imagine handling two different accounts myself for now. Just to busy with one.

You should keep your follow me line in your post, and if you have not yet, you may want to back link your steemit account to your other accounts. The reason being is @cheetah, it is a plagiarism bot. So if you have content that you import from one of your other sites, you may get visited by them. That is really no problem at all, as it will give a small upvote, then a human will come and visit, and investigate.

I see that Newbieresteemday, and greeterguild have already been mentioned. Good groups to help new users get acquainted with steemit. There are a lot of tools to make viewing and understanding steemit a little bit easier. One of the best tools for viewing you semi hidden steemit information is https://steemworld.org/@leeharding - that would be your page. It will alert you to when people "tag" you or "shout out" your name in a post or comment.

The photography community on steemit is a very nice group of people, there are all kinds of fun share a picture contest for just about anything.

Along with the photography groups, there is a pretty good sized group of writers, independently published and small run press publishers, and some writing their books on seemit then looking to get them published.

I am sure you will enjoy your time on steemit, if you have any questions, I do not mind trying to help, or point you to some who can help if I can not.

I would not have known these things, and I very much appreciate you sharing them with me.

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community. May you grow as a person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you on your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

we just upvoted you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45