COCO RAMOS- SINGER, SONGWRITER, MUSICIAN AND MARMAID FROM EL CARIBE.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)



Hello! People from Steemit! WOWWWWW... since my homies from @funkmedia and I uploaded our video in the open mic week 84, We got the best feedback from the community, and I'm very happy to introduce myself! 


My name is Coco Ramos. I’m a Singer, songwriter, musician, traveler, lover and a Mermaid from el Caribe.

THE BEGGINING


I’ve been singing since I was 3 years old, pretty much the only memories from my childhood are all the hours singing and learning a new instrument. 


My father who is also a musician, taught me almost everything I know, he's always been by my side and when it comes to music supports every crazy and unusual thing that I come up with, to me he is the dopest guitar player I know… He knows how to feel the vibes,  he’s a huge inspiration to me.  


Here is a photo of us playing in a festival in my home city, Caracas called Union Rock Show in 2011. 

INFLUENCES


In my everyday playlist you can find, Indie, hip hop, rock, pop, trap, reggae, electronic ... I think my music is a set of all these influences with a warm touch of the land in which I live and feel. Many artists have influenced my life, I grew up listening to Janis Joplin, Pink Floyd, Heart, Led Zeppelin, Bob Marley, Amy Winehouse, Shakira, and an endless list, but at this moment I'm obsessed with Lana del Rey, sincerely she gave meaning to my musical perception and my way of composing. I admire her so much, I'm a big fan. 


SURFING 


I have a big passion for surfing, I can’t describe the feeling that I get being alone in the ocean. My mom was a sea lover, she took me to the beach ten days after I was born, she couldn't wait any longer. The Ocean is my sanctuary. 


CALIFORNIA DAYS


In 2014 I moved to California and left home for the first time to study english. I used to study in the mornings and by nights  I played in the local bars in the city of Santa Barbara for a while, after I finished school I moved to Los Angeles and start playing on the streets, just me and my guitar in Venice beach and Santa Monica Pier to get some money to continue traveling. 


EUROPE


After almost a year in the US I decided to go to Europe. I started my journey playing in every city that I went, I just opened my guitar case and start singing to raise more money to continue traveling… almost addictive, but it wasn’t as easy as it sounds, after a few months I just got tired and cold, so I decided to go back home after traveling through 9 different countries and spending the most of the time in Frankfurt, Germany. 


RECORDING


In 2015 I met my producer  @alonsonanomoreno in a crazy Jam night at my place in Venezuela, my dad met him first and connected us. From there, the music just started flowing and it’s been unstoppable until now. We are working since then in my solo album debut and also performing in private showcases. 


He really does magic with music, you should check him out!  


Three months ago, I turn my living room into a home studio where I spend the most of the time writing and creating new sounds, when I'm not producing in @alonsonanomoreno 's Studio. 


VENEZUELA 


Recently I found a new passion for hiking. I went to this magical place called Roraima with my boyfriend @josepiccolo , by the way, he takes all of my pictures and make all of my videos, he’s very cool. This tabletop mountains are considered some of the oldest geological formations on earth, dating back to some two billion years ago, it was a 9 day trekking journey totally disconnect, I just felt that I found myself in that place, very inspired by nature.  


Here is a photo of me and my ride or die  @josepiccolo  in our Journey, this place is called  ''The Crack''


Next week @josepiccolo and I will make a post here about our trip to Mount Roraima we have some aweeesome photography to share and cool stories to tell from that place.


STEEMIT

Grateful to all the judges of the Openmic @soundlegion @meno @verbal-d@passion-ground @krystle for their very motivating comments on our presentation, and special thanks to the host @luzcypher and the sponsor @pfunk !
 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hey @lecocoramos

Welcome to steemit.

HII thank u so much!

welcome to steemit.

thank you so much!

hi coco! looking forward to your adventures and music updates here soon. Welcome-welcome 😉🤗

Hiiii! Nice meeting you! Very excited to share more! Xoxo

Thank youuuuu

Welcome @lecocoramos in steemit ,
I loved your video.

I am following you, and U are welcome to visit my blog once..
100% upvote received from me @otechsteem and @shunnoo his friend @banjo with love and respect.

I will be glad if you upvote my comment.
Happy Steeming

There has to be a connection. Can you love?

HEYY cutie! thank you so much!! I will definitely visit you blog!! Follow you back! happy to be part of this! and thanks to @otechsteem @shunnoo and @banjo ! cheers!!!!

Two is nice, one gets lonely but that's the way of it.

Thank U soo much

My name is valerie (.

Welcome, COCO RAMOS! It's AMAZING to have you here! Looking forward to your journey on Steemit. Wish you SUCCESS throwing your spells. Upped and followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Hii hello!!!! Thanks for the welcoming! I’m very excited I will check it out! Xx

thank youuuuuuuu!!! ImI

Coco, you are amazing, love your video, and Coco, not to be confused with Conan Obrien, the comedian, not Jay Leno, the other one, that was nicknamed Coco, and I love coconut and I play guitar, piano, sing, and I'm from Oregon, love your photos, what you do, your life, California, amazing, beautiful, I'm Oatmeal, nice to meet you.

Heeeey! So cool to hear you like the same stuff! Thanks for your coment! I’m getting used to this but I’m loving it! Nice to meet you Mr Oatmeal!

Awesome, Coco. You make me smile. You have great style. How are you?

Hemana! bienvenida, tu introduce me dejo perplejo, tanto talento moviéndose al rededor del mundo, te quiero mucho!!

Hermanito te quiero grande! Gracias por tan bellas palabras! Xoxo

nice place, best regards :)

Thank you!!! Cheers

you are an empowered woman of your destiny, the music is in your blood, it is an honor for all of us to have you as the sister you are to all of us, your talent, your dedication and love is infinite, like all the stars of this universe.

we are happy to see your first steps in this beautiful community, we love to read, see and listen to such a complete and entertaining introduction

Thank you so much! Such a beautiful words! Forever thankful that you introduce me to this awesome community! You are incredibly talented too and hoping to see you guys grow here! Love ya brothers cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44