#introduceyourself - Hi, my name is Tamar and I'm new to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0167.jpg
Windy day at the beach with my adorable husband.

I'm new to Steemit, and while I've had my account for a couple of months, I made my first blog post yesterday. Eeeep!!! This was a big step for me because at heart; I'm an introvert. I have my moments as an extrovert but usually keep my thoughts to myself. I love being a mostly hippie/natural person, but I am not vegan. Bacon is too delicious.

I'm looking forward to being part of an online community that functions differently than other social media, so get ready for comments! Hahaha. I'm gonna break out of this shell I've build around myself - it's part of my 'loving myself for being my own kick-ass self' resolution. It's time to have a voice and be ok with sharing my opinions.


Here are some things about myself...



I am from the Pacific Northwest, Oregon specifically. I get dragged outside for hikes more than I would like, but enjoy myself once I'm outdoors. This shot of Crater Lake is one of my favorites.

IMG_0638.jpg


I'm a mom to 3 beautiful girls (not pictured because, yeah, the internet.) My oldest daughter is an amazing artist and I'm her BIGGEST FAN!!! This was a drawing she made, combining an anime and a video game together; Fullmetal Alchemist and Undertale. She started it over a year ago to learn Photoshop and she never finished it - but I still think it's amazing that a 13 year old drew this!

AArt.jpeg


I have a husband I adore. He is usually pretty silly and funny, which keeps me sane. It's hard to find a picture of him without the girls too.

IMG_3640.jpg


I enjoy photography and hope to get better in the coming years. These were just taken on my iPhone which isn't too shabby and I'm hoping to get even more amazing shots with my new Canon Rebel T6!

IMG_1564.jpg

IMG_3639.jpg


Steampunk anything is awesome. These are some steampunk inspired wrist cuffs I made this last summer for a Steampunk fair.

IMG_2816.jpg



IMG_2813.jpg


I LOVE Star Wars and Doctor Who. Especially the 10th Doctor. mmmm... David Tennet. We found a replica of the TARDIS on a road trip through Nevada in 2017. I tried to get into this timey-wimey, wibblely-wobblely box, but couldn't. I was a sad panda.

IMG_2011.jpg


I have a degree in Digital Art and am now making huge student loan payments for a degree I barely use. Yay! I have dabbled around in a variety of mediums like, knitting, crocheting, origami, sewing, kid crafts, and my most recent endeavor the past 4-5 years has been in leather-working. I love everything about leather-working... the smell of leather, the creativity of each piece, the challenge of a custom order and having people fall in love with what I make. I have an Etsy shop that does pretty decent, but I need to update it with more items. Such is the life of an Etsy shop owner.

Here are a few of the projects I've made in the past few years.



This here is a belt pouch I made for myself. I rarely keep my creations, but this one was too awesome to sell!

IMG_0945.jpg


This is a custom order journal cover before it was dyed. I was silly and forgot to take a picture of it after I dyed it, which is frustrating because it turned out pretty cool.

IMG_1087.jpg


This last piece is one of the faux wood grain journal covers I love making. I carve out the leather prior to dyeing it, and the dyeing gel turns the grooves so dark and each one is unique.

IMG_8071.jpg


So yeah, that's a bit about me and I hope you enjoyed a small glimpse into my crazy world. A teenager, tween, and toddler sure keep us hopping around here, but it doesn't stop us from enjoying life and creating art. Hopefully you'll see more from me soon, and I'll just leave you with this picture of a double rainbow from early January. Bye!

rainbow.jpeg

Sort:  

Maybe @steempunknet is something for you to make your experience here even better ;) Greets

Ooooooo... intriguing. I'll have to check that out, thanks mate!

Hahahahaha - thanks!

No problem if you have any questions about anything feel free to ask me here or on discord, i have the same username there.

@team-solutions has up-voted & re-steemed your post.
Thank you for the great content. I am not a bot, just someone spreading a good message :)

Love the pictures and your daughters artwork is killer!! Looks like you are all set to wow steemit with some cool content. good luck

Thank you!! I love mama-bragging about her. She's amazing. If she will let me get close enough to take pictures of some of her recent art, I might do a post about it.

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Thank you! If any questions do come up, I'll search you out. :D

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

My husband talks about cryptocurrencies a lot, so I'm doing my best to try and understand it. Thanks for leaving a comment. :)

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

I am following you now, thanks for reading about me. :)

Welcome to steemit and i wish you all the best. Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other! :)
Up voted and followed :D

Thank you sir! I have followed you too.

Welcome Tamar. I use to live in Seattle years ago. I'm jealous as I loved it there. Look forward to future posts.

Thanks so much. We are quite a few hours south of Seattle, I'm in Oregon. My brother lives in Seattle and it is very beautiful up there.

References to "The Force" and "Equivalent Exchange" in the same post? You get my upvote! I would have been very sad unable to get into the "timey-wimey" box, too. LOL. That's the real reason I Upvoted this post!
Great intro post @leathertinker! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @positivity420 sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thanks! I took the weekend off to binge on Minecraft with the kids and hubby, it was so lovely to get online and see your comment. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll check out your contest post. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52