Hi Steemit! I'm Phil.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I thought I already made an introduction but it somehow didn't post.

Anyway, I'm Phil. My username is @learntravel. I will be posting blogs about my adventures around the world as well as any cool stuff I am interested in that I think you might like too. I design and produce motion control equipment for video and time lapse photography at Digislider. I also travel a lot and have spent 4 years in total, 2 in Asia and 2 in Central and South America, driving 20,000km on motorbikes and rickshaws, zip-lining over the jungles in Laos, swimming in the Antarctic sea, filmed documentaries about child soldiers in Uganda and media repression in Sri Lanka and lots of other cool stuff I can't even remember but I will do later and probably post about it.

Screen Shot 2017-10-14 at 20.16.15.png

This is me just outside Huanuco in Peru where I purchased my Chinese motorbike back in 2015. I was testing it out and drove up 2000 metre altitude and climbed about 100 metres further to about 4000 metres. The GoPro doesn't do it justice, it was beautiful rolling hills. Shortly after this I really needed to do a poo, but I'm sure you didn't want to know that. Altitude plays terrible things with your bowels.

Anyway. Enjoy my posts. Although I don't know how many I will do, I will see how it goes first. Peace out! Catch you soon.

Sort:  

Hello fellow traveller and welcome to steemit community! We hope your going to enjoy it. It's a valuable thing to learn from other people experiences, so you've got yourself a follower. Good luck and keep growing!

Welcome

nice , it's good that you are into a bike ride with your go pro , its gonna be a clear capture whether in video or in photo, hope to see more of this. followed.

Hello @learntravel .welcome to steemit buddy . That was a good introductory post . And I see you like adventure and travelling . I feel travelling is one of the best ways to gain experience . Which can give some meaning to our life without confusing our life goals to our life dreams. Keep following your dream and keep posting your journey through your life . You are at the right place . You will meet lots of like minded people with the same interests as you. Wish you all the success. You have my vote. Steem on .!

Hello and welcome Phil, nice to meet you. Im also very passionate traveler but now in the way like you. I just like to visit cities in different country then mine.

I believe you need more followers and upvotes so I advise you to join on steemfollower.com and grow your account (its basically follow for follow and upvote for upvotes platform). Here's my referral link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=3772

Enjoy here on steemit and on your trips :))

Thanks, and cheers for the advice @silgro

Hello! @learntravel Welcome to the Steemit community! An interesting journey awaits! Lots of nice people here. I just upvoted this post and followed you, please do the same so we can support each other. Trust me, you're going to have loads of fun! Wishing you a marvelous time and many great days ahead! :)

Welcome to steemit Phil, traveling the world has always been a dream of mine.
Share your journey, be patient.
Upvoted and followed!

Thanks @themda, I have followed you back.

Woww you're amazing, I'm a traveler with body and soul, is one of my biggest dreams, to travel the world! (although I have not yet traveled to another country but I will do it),

Welcome, very glad you're part of Steemit now!

Welcome to Steem

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @learntravel
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79