My Introduceyourself

Hello Steemit! My name is Misilla and a mother of four. I'm new to this community and have a lot to learn about this platform. I am a gardener, homesteader, crafter or DIY'er. I enjoy the outdoors, love nature and science! I'm also intrigued by blockchain technology and looking forward to learn more about it here.

We have a backyard garden in the Pacific Northwest and have six hens. We grow many herbs, leafy greens, root vegetables, garlic, potatoes, tomatoes and peppers to name a few. We are also working on a mini orchard where we currently have blueberry bushes, rhubarb, apple and pear trees. In the fall and winter months I bring some of our warm loving plants indoors. I'm currently overwintering peppers, lemongrass and a mini Meyer Lemon tree. I'm also growing microgreens and cilantro right now under fluorescent lights.

I started uploading videos and tutorials on YouTube under the channel: "Learn To Grow" in spring 2012 and enjoy interacting with the community. I'm excited to be a part of Steemit and looking forward to sharing and learning from others here! The first picture of me with a huge rhubarb leaf! Thank you for reading my introduction!
Misilla
IMG_8106.JPGIMG_0474.JPG()IMG_3316.JPGIMG_2092.JPGIMG_6995.JPGIMG_2632.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @learntogrow .., I am also a beginner in steemit, I hope we can work together, I am sure you are a great writer, so you show all your works in this steemit, if you like short story, follow me @emimastura, Now i am in the process of writing a short story that i will post on the steemit platform .. Thanks

Thank you and likewise! I still have a lot to learn, but so far so good! Misilla

Hi @learntogrow.. I @levinne welcome your arrival in steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, and know each other, I think you are a very good writer, I am waiting for your best work in this steemit, my best regards @levinne , If you like my comment follow and upvote, i will do the same thing to you. thanks.

Hi @levinne
thank you very much ! I still have a lot to learn in this platform, but will follow along with you here. Best, Misilla

Hi, @learntogrow nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from Indonesia, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,hope you have a greate time here!. i have followed you. so you can also follow me.
Best of luck! @amarhusin37

Hi @amarhusin37, thank you so much and nice to meet you! I will follow back. Thanks again ! Misilla

Welcome to Steemit!
You are quite the gardener!! It's so Awesome! You should upload your videos to dtube!

Any awesome tips you have to share with the community would be awesome!

One thing I can tell you about Steemit is that the start is slow , but you have a niche and I'm sure you'll be very popular!

Thank you so much @fates! I just tried out Dtube I didn't even know it exists so thank you! I look forward to posting as I learn more on how to use Steemit ! Have a great day! Misilla

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @learntogrow to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi Misilla... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. You must be very hard working... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hello likewise! I just followed you, I saw that you blog about bitcoin! I'm learning more about blockchain as well and it's so interesting! Thank you for the welcome! Misilla

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-45

@muxxybot Thank you very much!

Welcome to join steemit @learntogrow... Hopefully in this steemit we support each other, and know each other, greetings know from me @mirnanita. Stemian origin indonesia, I am new beginner here, support me in my first post, in platform steemit, thank you ..

Thank you ! Yes we'll definitely support one another. What a great community! Misilla

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

Yes, take a look at dTube (they are still in very early stages, but dTube could really become huge so you can still be one of the first to build a community of followers using it!).

Yes, tell us all about your growing, and

YES, I will follow you to read all about it!

Again, welcome, and don't be discouraged if sometimes you have no clue what you got yourself into, just persevere and ask the questions you have in the search engine. It will bring you to Steemit posts that will give you the answers you require!

Happy Steemin!

Thank you so much! I just checked out Dtube it's pretty neat! I'm learning a lot here and it's taking some time to learn a new platform. I appreciate your encouragement! Have a great day! Misilla

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86