100 Followers + My first introduction + steem is awesome!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm so glad and excited that I found this awesome community! I would like to thank @jerrybanfield for creating steemit courses and getting me excited me about steem. I've been a part of many "reward" sites and actually ran one myself years go. I have many ideas to build awesome technology but they were missing a foundation that block-chain and steemit provide. I'll make detailed posts about those later when I learn more about block-chain and steemit. I would really like to learn all the details about how this works and help build more software based on steemit. I have a B.S. in computer science and an M.B.A. I've been doing web development and Search Engine Optimization for employers/clients and my own sites for the last 10 years.

I'm particularly interested in how this can be used to build ways to raise money for real charities especially when it needs to be done quickly for situations like we just had with the hurricanes.

One great example of this is @youarehope. They accept their donations in steem.

I also love the potential for this platform to free up time for people so they don't have to work 40 hours/week and go travel if they choose to. It's not just about people having more free time for themselves though. Imagine if more people were free not worry about money right now and were able to go help out in areas that got hit by the hurricanes. So, it's also about people having the time, health and energy to help each other when needed because they're not so stuck in a routine that drains them.

I love to travel to places that have spiritual significance and ancient buildings/ruins.

Here are some of my photos from Cancun, Mexico. I didn't get to go to the pyramids but I actually found small little known place there that has ancient ruins. The beach is great there too!

cancun-ocean.jpg

cancun-ruins.jpg

In 2013 I went on a road trip and drove from Florida to Mt. Shasta in California while stopping at the Grand Canyon and other cool places. It was a lot of fun and have wanted to do something like that since then but haven't had the chance yet.

grand-canyon.jpg

grand-canyon-Blanca-Feliks.jpg

I run several websites online and an SEO services/web design company.

Here are my links. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about those.

SEO company: http://leapforwardconsulting.com/

Spiritual content site: http://lightbodyactivation.net

Online metaphysical store: https://houseofaton.com/

I will be sharing how awesome steemit is with my audience on those sites and social media connected with them! Also, I'll for ways to start accepting steem at my store.

I'm very excited to become one of the steamians and contribute to this technological and social adventure from its early beginnings.

image.png

#steemthatshare

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @leap8! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thank you :-) I'll take a look at your resources

Upvoted indeed 👍
Keep posting content!
I look forward to seeing!

thank you :-)

Welcome to Steemit 👍

A new Steemian ^^ hello @leap8 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

thank you :-) I followed you

Congratulations @leap8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Loading...

Very nice job. Getting to 100 Followers is a great milestone. You will look back at this post one day and smile. This is where you knew that you had found something great. I'll be stoked when I see you share your 500 and then your 1000 Followers. 😁

yes, 100 is very exciting and I look forward to getting to 1000+ and being able to help others get there as well. thank you

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 71.0% @glitterbooster upgoat, thanks to @leap8
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18