Hello Steemit, I'm @leandrotacioli: Brazilian, Nature Lover, Wildlife Enthusiast, and... Software Developer!!!

Hello, Steemians!!!


I'm Leandro Tacioli, 31 years old living in Brazil. I'm so excited to officially join Steemit, since I've been lurking around for a while. Hope I can contribute to the development of this amazing community.


@leandrotacioli in Quito - Ecuador


I'm here to share some of my biggest passions... Nature and Wildlife. A couple of years ago my life completely changed when I decided to get a camcorder that I barely used, and started to record some birds. Since then, my feelings for Nature and Wildlife were getting stronger and I can't think about going out home without aprecciate the sound of birds or a beautiful flowering tree.


Gray Monjita (Xolmis cinereus)


Flowers in Itatiba / SP - Brazil

I created an Youtube channel and a Facebook page to share my recordings... I also donate these recordings to an audiovisual scientific collection that I'm proudly part of.



My passion for animals is also extended to my job. I'm developer of a software for animal sound identification (WASIS), which was improved during my Masters tenure by researching several approaches for sound recognition techniques.


Thank you very much for your time... Can't wait to meet new friends and share more with you all!!!


Leandro

Sort:  

welcome To Steemit :) Enjoying

@animal-lovers

Hello, @Leandrotacioli, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @leandrotacioli! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Good to have you onboard @leandrotacioli. May you have a great stay here in Steemit
Community. I already followed you and may you have a great blog.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Bienvenido Leandro! Sera un placer conocer tu trabajo con WASIS

Bem vindo ao Steemit! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo/SP! Se for postar em português no futuro o pessoal do @camoes e @lusofonia recomenda usar a tag #pt. Já ouvi falar de projetos em blockchain com reconhecimento de voz, de repente existem inicitivas com reconhecimento de sons de animais tb :-) Valeu! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52