Self Intro: An immediate epiphany!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! Lawnboy here! I know I'm supposed to introduce myself with this first post, but this is a cut from a conversion i had with the first person who addressed me in steemit chat: @whatamidoing

I didn't want the idea to be wasted :)

@lawnboy2017 4:48 AM
"The big picture, an idea I just thought of. Imagine a world in which there is no pollution, because greed has disappeared since we can now have everything we need simply by sharing knowledge amongst our peers. Imagine how that could effect our growth of technology, medicine, improve the health of the earth itself and make this whole big rock a much happier place to live. This could be the beginning of human kinds greatest achievements"

And we are lucky enough to be here for the beginnings of such a great idea. One that could lead to so many great things we can not imagine, if we only open our minds to the possibility of CHANGE!

Steemit community, I'm new, so please repost and help me get this idea to your friends. Don't care about money on this one. It's more about spreading a message :)

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
Glad to have you here. This is a great comunity. I wish you have a good time and inspiration for many awesome comments and posts :-)
Best,
@velimir

Congrats, @ lawnboy2017 you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-008
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
hello.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative > SteemOn Daily

Hello Welcome to Steemit :) I am happy you are here :) I hope you enjoy it as much as I do :)

Welcome to the Steemit community!!

Thanks, so much! I'm excited to be here :)

Keep it up my friend. So far so good. Steemit is built upon a community looking to thrive together. When payouts are low it's hard to realize this. Sometimes things slip through the cracks. Keep you head up and aim high.

I was chosen by @sykochica to bestow a small amount of steem upon undervalued posts. Check your wallet and have a nice day.

Welcome to Steem @lawnboy2017 I have sent you a tip

That's awesome, thanks :)

Wellcome, the longer your here the more the potential of what's going on here becomes clear.

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome! That's a pretty neat viewpoint. Looking to see if we make it to that point.
@whatamidoing is great xD

And for future reference, any image in the post goes a long way. People tend to ignore those with none.

Thanks for the advice and I'll remember in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67