Hello..I am Lat

Hi everyone, I am Lat from Malaysia.

I am a reader, writer and lover of life.

Reading and writing came naturally to me. But I didn't start out loving life. I was born with facial paralysis on the left side of my face. Due to that, I struggled with confidence and self-esteem issues through my growing years. Being painfully shy was a huge obstacle to me.

I am happy to say that I am (mostly) over it now. I got through it through reading and learning. And experimenting . And meditation.

I worked as a mechanical engineer for many years. Then, as an app developer.

Now I am happy to teach and coach others on music therapy, confidence and living a champion life.

No one should feel disempowered..I feel.

I look forward to contributing here...cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks Kenny, I am happy to be here!

Glad to have you around!

Hi Lat. Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome Lat! Malaysia is a beautiful country, awesome story and I think you'll fit right in! :D

Music therapy. So you are a musician too? Engineering, music, teaching, meditation .......... you've got every corner of your brain engaged!

I sing...how about you?

Nothing right now. I used to play tabla. Had a teacher in New Delhi for a year, and again at a temple in Toronto. Played tabla and other percussion instruments in some bands.

I sing indian classical vocals so tabla is an intrinsic part of the performance.

Welcome Lat! It's a pleasure to have you here!

Greetings! "No-one should feel disempowered." I love that sentiment. You'll fit right in here!

Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64