You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dating in your forties contd...

It can get pretty fun to be honest & forthright. When I was trying to find a partner I had a crazy profile that was almost novella length & that made for some interesting weeding. I definitely learned what turns me off about how people come at me!

From one quirky happy heathen to another, I wish you tons of success & may you get very few Trump lecture!

Sort:  

I add as I go. Need to add this: if your profile pic includes a dead animal, please scroll on. Also, if you don't smile in any of your pics, I will assume you are missing teeth.

Lol!!

My pet peeves is sunglasses on every pic & I'm totally with you on the dead animals. I was on Plenty of Fish for awhile & Oregon men really take that fishing metaphor seriously with their photos!

I tend to look for people that I can imagine kissing without recoiling to save my time & that's tough to do with sunglasses hiding who they are & thoughts of fish smell, lol.

Now that is a great strategy! I think i do something similar, because sometimes the instant response is "eww, no!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49