You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading In Retirement

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Dean, might I just say that you are living the life that I am always dreaming of. If you could write more about how you live so durable, or about a few typical days living in the countryside, I would love to read it. My boyfriend and me are sometimes thinking of buying a small cabin in the Slovenian mountains. But being a city-girl, I am always a bit lost on where to start. And I am also quite pathetic around insects. So yeah...

About living in retirement, I bet that living the way you and your wife live will surely prolong a healthy life! Doing physical work and eating healthy is already the best thing you can do.

I would still say, avoid as many stairs as possible. Breaking something usually takes away all the fun.

In any case, good luck with all the efforts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38