Hello steem world{ introduction took me 48h to make it}

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! So excited to be here with you all! My name is Rachael Babs

Dhamy 20171216_173927.jpg i am an artist,s blogger, writer, and aspiring musician. I love to make great food, and I love adventures a lot.
I grew up around the ocean - with surfing and sailing being a big part of my life. I've recently been able to jump back into sailing and it has been such a joy. (Getting back to surfing is next on my list!)
My friend got me excited about joining up with Steemit to share ideas and my stories. I was so amazed by the concept of Steemit. What an incredible way to start building something that has the possibility to create change and build connection at the same time. I was totally on-board and joined. Then I immediately got cold feet and didn't post anything! Fear and second guessing took over. But today, I'm finally brave enough to share!
For as long as I can remember I've loved to read and write. Both my dad and my mom were really inspirational in their writing abilities. I decided that I wanted to develop this family trait, and grow as a blogger. Eventually (through lots of outside encouragement), I want to pursue this dream,that why i joined steemit. I'm super stoked because this year I was asked to join a blogging contest in my school which is what u have been waiting for a long time.

Friends and family often ask me to write about them or the things they love doing. i am known for..
#Good Eats
I'm always creating new recipes and improvising in the kitchen. I love fresh, good quality food. I've grown a lot of our food over the years (we've even raised chickens for eggs, and rabbits for adding fertilizer [aka, rabbit poop, haha!] to the soil – all in a suburban neighborhood!) And I like to support local farmers when we can. I'm looking forward to sharing recipes and food related goodness here.

#Personal, Spiritual
I have a deeply spiritual side of me, and I'm continually working on learning how to have greater love. I want to become more alive and unafraid. I've lived through my share of tragedies (loss of home, loss of parents, loss of child, brain tumor surgery, to name the big ones), and I still have a huge sense of hope and an incredible thankfulness for this crazy, beautiful thing called life!

#New Adventures
I'm currently working on a book about how to create a yard/garden that is perfect for you (I've got over 12,000 words written – I'm a quarter of the way there! Woohoo!) I've written a really fun, Dr Suess style children's story that I'm exploring getting published. And now here I am with Steemit!
I'm so excited about what the future will bring and this new adventure with you all!
Here's to beginning again!

Sort:  

Hi @laporshtohbad

Welcome to the steemit community.
We just upvoted your post and look forward to seeing more of you.
For more upvotes, follow @tellafriend and don't forget to check the DSM posts were you earn money for your upvotes.

okay,thanks very much

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Congratulations @laporshtohbad, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66