Hello Steemit! We Are The Future of Social Media

Allow Me To Introduce Myself




I'm Denzel - A lover of languages, a curator of cultures, and a serious food-junkie (winning me over is as simple as giving me a plate of anything Indian, African, Mexican, or Korean lol).

Being born and raised in New York exposed me to a lot of different cultures early on in life and my curiosity for learning about the cultures of the world has only increased.

My travels so far have taken me to The Netherlands, Ghana, Mexico, and the Dominican Republic (Colombia is next up!)

The Progressing Polyglot


Due to my fascination with languages, I've been able to pickup a few of them over the years.

I speak Spanish, some Wolof (a West-African language spoken in Senegal, Gambia, and Mauritania), and currently learning French.

Learning languages to an intermediate or higher level has allowed me to have much more richer experiences while traveling the globe.

My target languages for the next 3 years include French and Swahili with plans to travel to Kenya, Tanzania, Belgium, France, Ivory Coast, and Senegal.

Well, that's pretty much it guys. I'm glad to be apart of this community and hope you'll enjoy the content that i'll be sharing here on Steemit about language learning, traveling, and culture.

If you haven't seen some of my videos already, you should check them out here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvHJnYInzgm8SYfjDrvePnw
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @languagelink I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @languagelink

A continuación te presento varias iniciativas que existen en esta comunidad para ayudarte a crecer

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo. Adicional, mañana tu post será mencionado como parte de nuestros reportes diarios el cual te dará mayor visibildad en esta plataforma 🙂

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49