My Introduction To Steemit

Hi, my name is Lance.

LanceSteemit.jpg

I'll keep this pretty short. Professionally I am a software developer. For hobbies I enjoy working on electronic projects and trading and learning about cryptocurrencies. I plan to write about topics related to my profession and hobbies. Here are a few ideas I'll be writing about in the near future:

  • Converting a TFVC repository to GIT while maintaining current branching strategy
  • A Raspberry Pi powered audio/video baby monitor
  • A position tracking tool using the Coinigy API
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to join steemit.
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.

Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

Welcome to Steem Community @lancemayer! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

Congratulations @lancemayer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It's great to have other developers here. Welcome.

Hi @lancemayer, Welcome to steemit. I am also a Software Developer mostly working Reporting tools like Crystal Reports. Business Objects, SSRS and databases. Hope we can help each other by upvoting, resteeming the good contents. Followed you, hope you can follow me too.

Hi @lancemayer, nice intro post!

I welcome you to steemit,friend.

Nice to meet you ! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip you need to follow , hope you have an amazing day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43