You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi there! I'm Jaimee, and I'm brand new to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Jaimee. you are a lovely, talented and wonderful addition to tha Steemit community / God love ya!

I am also I big fan of Rik Emmett from your land, if you are familiar - if not just YouToob 'Never Say Never' by Triumph - it is brilliant and will be your ALL time fav'rite rock tune for life! Good times / STEEM Onward love & Let The Light Shine.....
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment lance! Fun fact, I spent a number of years working for Gil Moore's studio, in fact, it's his school that I studied at - so I am VERY familiar with Triumph! When Triumph released their most recent greatest hits, I was tasked with (amongst other things) reading and re-reading the lyrics booklets to make sure they were accurate haha! Great band!

That is SO cool Jaimee! I got to meet Rik at a coupla solo gigs but wish I could have seen the band at its peak. I am actually in a Bon Jovi vid (twice!!) off the HAND CD / DvD release but that's where my claim-to-fame stops!. Keep on rockin' sister and hope you have an awesome Turkeeeeeee Day!! GobbleGoBBle!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84