You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greedy Minnows Chasing Whales – First impressions after my first week on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As a fairly new user on tha wacky Steemit, I have shared your frustration sweet @corinnaherden ! In fact, many others have....I realized quickly though that you cannot expect to make hand-over-fist $green$ here and have resigned myself to just enjoy the interactions for what pleasurable experience they are - and that has been worthwhile for me. It's a waste of time to me to k!$$ any whale @$$ (!) - I tell it like is and have had some enlightening discussions. I see a lot of talented and intelligent people post here who I learn from and, for me, that makes Steemit an enjoyable platform to engage in.

Recently I peeked at my wallet and see it decreased from $200+ in "value" to just $160, despite adding 40 "followers" (what the!!!) - I consider myself to be among the biggest 'crypto-dummies' here and frankly just don't get this blockchain business! I still come back for the good people who are here however, and hope you do the same.
Rock On / STEEM On Always,

Sort:  

The values in your wallet will fluctuate according to the value of STEEM and SBD which you can follow here:

These fluctuations are the nature of the beast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34