Hello Steemians, this is the presentation of a Venezuelan girl who seeks to expand her vision of the world.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians! After a long week of signing up i decided to post my presentation although it have been really hard to write here it comes! Hopefully i can get all the support from you my Steemians and i promise that i will do my best to contribute to this new community

First of all i must say English is not my native language so I’m going to try my best to make this understandable to you all as many Steemians told me to translate it to English because it would help me!

FOTO PRESENTACION 1.jpg

¿Why Laizaqc?

Well long time ago in the beginning on the Geek world and internet, one of the 1st online MMoRPG i experimented was World of Warcraft which i used to dedicate a huge amount of my time! Thinking on a unique and creative name i though "Laiza" then i added the "qc" from my last names and... Well i got IN LOVE of my Draenei Priest Tailor, and that's why all my nicknames in games and stuff's has been either Laiza or Laizaqc.

sexy picture of Laiza incoming

laiza in english.png

Having said that, i wonder you might want to know my real name. I’m Jessy... JESSY, not Jessica, Jessy without "ca". Being from Venezuela, that’s the explanatory i have to do every time i introduce myself which made me won the nickname "Jessy sin ca" between my friends of the 1st semester on the university haha. interesting thing about my name is how my mom got the idea, she has no Gringa complex or anything like that, one day she went to a shoe shop (being pregnant of me) she saw a shoe brand with that name and she loved it, that was it, simple right!? Many are named like famous people or something like that, ¿me? Well i got my name from a shoe box (well i guess my mom wanted a different story to tell hahaha)

I am 20 years old, even though I’m not horoscope believer, i kind of match with the description of my sign: PISCES, i consider myself creative with some artistic sense, my drawing skills are basically zero, although i love photography and plastic arts, i like reading too, but as i can read anything that cross my eyes sometimes, there is times that i don’t like reading anything at all, even the subtitles!( joke everything is better with subtitles translated movies and shows are meh!)

I couldn’t find a right way of sharing a little of my life, so i will tell you by little of how have been my life step by step.

STUDENT.

I’m a medical student, my personal Qualities made me go to this career. saying that to be able to study it is because "i have been going through a process of adaptation" is just not enough: i had to live on another city far from my home, study way harder than i used to, changing of university, make a new social life, get used to another kind of life and learn to deal of being away of my loved ones, but after the storm fades the rainbow shines and everything will be worthy! #maytheforcebewithjessy!

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-14 at 6.11.25 PM.jpeg

SINGER.

My first big step as a singer was at my dad's birthday, i sang a song for him that everyone loved! (Everything seems normal till now...) but thanks to my shyness, i sang the song from... THE BATHROOM lol, yeah the bathroom! for a long time i used to sing just at home, i didn’t dare to do it in an stage but, like 2 months after starting college, i was spending time with my friends and some random guy came by us with a signing chart for a singing contest i didn’t pay any attention to it at all at the beginning but thanks to my friends i ended up signing up on that list. Everything was a wonderful experience which at the end made me fell in love with Venezuelan music and at once i ended up trusting in myself. 2 days before the contest, the music director changed my song! i was so nervous, i invested a lot of week's practicing the other song and now i had to start over. If anyone had told me that i would win the contest id laugh because, at my head, it was OBVIOUS that i couldn’t win, but for some reason, between more of 10 participants. i won!

FOTO PRESENTACION 3.jpg
Those pictures were just after winning

FOTO PRESENTACION 3.png
This picture was with Tis
(Warning! my friends are hella Cute)

starting from there i were in many college groups, i performed in many places, traveled many times, i enjoyed a lot that stage but i had to abandon many activities for my new career, in another city.

DANCER.

Me? Dancing? Next.

Here i will give you some pictures that i love and that gives me good memories and try your best to not fall in love with my friends they are cuties! hahaha

FOTO PRESENTACION 4.jpg
FOTO PRESENTACION 5.jpg
FOTO PRESENTACION 6.png
FOTO PRESENTACION 7.png

I’m getting short at this introduction, because there’s many times of my life that i didn’t know how to describe or write, but i hope i will be able to share them to you in my future posts!

Thanks to @colovhis for inviting me to take place on this community!

Sort:  

Welcome Laizaqc to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome Jessy! I admire your courage in following your joy, conquering your shyness, and singing in front of so many people. Also, Pisces is a very spiritually gifted sign, you may want to investigate your intuitive gifts sometime :-)

I have to admit that the experience made my life even better

Welcome to Steemit!!! I will be glad to follow your progress )))) and achievements ))))

oh, thanks :3

G'day @laizaqc! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome. I enjoyed hearing about your story so far.

hello @laizaqc


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-20-race-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome.

@arizonawise.

Welcome to our community Jessy, also I think the spanish group is very active here too!

Welcome to steemit @laizaqc! Let me know if you have any crypto related questions, I am happy to help :)

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

A new Steemian :-) hello @laizaqc I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46