How I Met Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Here I am, at a point in my life where it suddenly hit me that this is probably my last 10-15 years to earn my pot of gold. When I am 50, I hope that I will be working for leisure and charity instead of worrying about bills.

About Me

My name is Lei Kuan and I go by the monicker ladylei here on the Steemit community.

I'm happily married to a guy who thankfully till this point shared a lot of similar views + values and HOUSEWORK (very important, ladies!) with me. We have 2+1 kids who are the main attention grabber of my Facebook postings. Why? Because everything else I post gets close to 0 likes.

My life at this point revolves heavily around the kids as my schedules are now dictated by where and when I need to chauffeur them. Social life, for me only happens online. 😉

My Introduction to Steemit

Alright, so back to my story. While exploring for opportunities, I came across a conference hosted by HerPortal. One of the highlights of the event was a talk delivered by @bitrocker2020 on Steemit and the rest was history.

So there - my virgin post on Steemit after much procrastination.

And I end it here with a photo of me and the rascals - I wonder if it will garner as much 'likes' as it does on Facebook! 😜

Sort:  

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Welcome to Steem @ladylei. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Hello Kyle! Thanks for dropping by. You’ll see me in your list of followers!

hi @ladylei ... a warm welcome to the Steem Network and great to have you onboard teammalaysia . Looking forward to seeing great content from you :)

Thanks @bitrocker2020 for the encouragement! Wouldn't be here without you!

Welcome to steemit @ladylei :)

Yay! Finally. 🤩🤩

Beautiful kids you have there. Keep writing @ladylei . Look forward to read more from you.

Thank you for your kind words @viverridae.

Welcome to steemit Lei Kuan,
I look forward to your stories !

Thank you!

Hello @ladylei...Introduced to steemit at the same event. I too spend most of my time scheduled around the kids 😄... Welcome 😊

Hi @kaerpediem! Nice to meet someone from the even here. I see you have 4 kids! Must be pretty exciting!

Exciting is one way to see it hahaha.... I see your family is expanding too. Congratulations... and will look out for you at these events.

Haha i can’t think of a better word. Thanks, btw!

Welcome onboard @ladylei

Out of curiosity, why do you number your kids as "2+1" instead of 3?

Because the +1 is still baking :)

Ahhh OK congratz!

Same here where our life revolves around our children's schedule and social life online and now a new one - Steemit. Welcome here and welcome to teammalaysia :)

Thank you Jade!

Welcome! Well... perhaps your post may not get as much likes as you will on facebook... but do you get even a single cent from your post in facebook?

Thats the beauty of steem.. one actually gets paid for the post he/she made on steemit.

hope to see more of your post soon!

That is so true! I’m excited and humbled to see the response from my first post. Will definitely keep them coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74