Artist, Investor and More...

I joined steem over 20days ago and I’ve mostly lurked around trying to get a feel for the community and what steemit is all about. Since joining I have gotten 4 real life acquaintances to join up, and they have already beaten me into creating their steemian introduction post. Hello friends at @puppyfight @ztk211 @iggyg85 @sassysandyg @arctes Most of which have already come to like/love the community, which makes me super excited for them all.

my eyes.jpg
ART
I’ve been making art since I was about 6 years old, inspired by Sailor Moon which played on pbs at the unreasonable hour of 6AM before school. I mostly ‘fangirled out’ drawing my favorite anime and video game characters growing up. It wasn't until I was in my mid 20’s that I fell into my own style (god that took me forever).

Progression Art.jpg
If you can name all these characters you're automatically a friend! Hint : There are 5 on there!

All of my art up until I was 24 was self taught, which really only made me a really good copycat artist. I did eventually go to college where my art skills exploded and so did my debt. Here I learned the best way to improve your art skills is by interacting with other artists. I focused my artistic knowledge in the 3d field, which drove me down the field of hyper realism.

lifedrawing.jpg

So I memorized every human muscle and bone in the human body, in my great efforts to master human body. So this knowledge was great if you wanted to join the zbrush community and make 400 hour 3d sculptures of hyper realistic faces of Water White.
By the time I was done with college there was already an affordable way to just scan actors heads into 3d space without the tremendous hours of hard work. So here I am back to my roots, back to childhood dreams of being a storyteller, a comic book illustrator. But my skills in environments and perspective and color are not quite where I need them to be, to make my comic into a reality. The long hard road to being a grandmaster artist is never ending. For those that know me currently I’ve spent the last year writing and drawing environments better rounding out my skills not just as an artist but as a storyteller. So, that one day I can present my story to the world.

My Goals….here on steemit. Share my webcomic, art and tutoring!
drawovers.jpg
Hopefully what I can bring to the community will be more than a bunch of pretty pictures. I will also bring my artistic wisdom and spread it around. I’ve always taken pleasure in helping other artists, especially ones who want to get better! I’ve spent a good deal of my spare spare helping artists get better on Deviant Art, Polycount, Zbrushcentral and at College. But now I’m here to help you my fellow steemians! So my friend @puppyfight (a young and talented artist) and I have developed a fun and new way to show you what I mean. Feel free to follow us if you want to know what I mean, as we will have the first example up and going before you know it. We will tackle problems such as composition, lighting, coloring and figure drawing.

What Brought me Into Steemit.
As a returning crypto investor that came back with this year's summer wave. I started looking and reading the white paper of the top 50 digital currencies at that time I finally bumped into Steem. As someone who is an artist in the digital age, I’ve become more than used to the idea that thousands of work is usually worth about a few friendly comments and the occasional pat on the back. If you're a content creator and you came across the steem white paper you automatically can see the potential this platform has to bring to the creative community... “Why get nothing for your hard work when you could let the community decide what you deserve.” I feel this platform has the potential to revolutionize the social media industry and how content creators are treated. So as an investor, an artist, and content creator I truly believe in this revolutionary idea and I want to THANK YOU @ned, @dantheman, @officialfuzzy, Valentine Zavgorodnev, Benjamin Johnson, James Calfee, Michael Vandeberg and the rest of the steemit team. FOR THIS REVOLUTIONARY PLATFORM. Trust me when I say thank you on behalf of so many undervalued creative minds. In the following years to come I hope steemit kicks ass and helps change the way the world views the value of content creation.

AGiftForSteem.jpg

My first gift to the community this little single panel comic that’s clearly steem propaganda. This is a royalty free comic. You may spread, modify, change and alter this comic in any way, get creative! You don’t even have to give me credit for the illustration, it’s sole purpose to get the word of steemit out to our fellow (under valued) content creators. So many crative people out there, find a way to make it your own and spread the word of steemit in fun artistic propganda! PS: Might come up with a another version of this in the near future. Mostly make a different character standing on the left.
Thank you so much for reading this and steem on!

Sort:  

Art Sempai!!!!

wow her art is even better than you say

well...finally @ladygray! Happy to be following, some truly impressive art.

You already know that I am your #1 FAN and couldn't believe in your incredible talent more than I do and so happy others can see it too!

Welcome :)

Love it! Welcome to Steemit and can't wait to upvote more of your awesome work. I'm loving this platform and what it can do for content creators.

It's about time my friend!

Welcome to Steemit @ladygray!

I'm positive an artist as you can find footing here on Steemit. I love comics, so I'll look out for your comic project, once you are ready to release it!

Stories seem pretty popular on Steemit, so with your artistic skills and interest in storytelling, you might be able to add something new to that "field" here on Steemit.

Hope your journey goes 'to the moon'!

Yeah good to be here, I really have high hopes for this community. I need to double check how artistic rights are handeled in the fine print before I decide to post my comic here.

Alright seems like a good idea!

Your Steemit comic looks good. Welcome to Steemit. I think your art will be appreciated on Steemit. I upvoted, retweeted and followed.

Welcome to Steem @ladygray I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43