Multifaceted artist giving Steemit an introduction.

Hi Fellow Steemians,

I had never heard of Steemit until a blogger, Leo Quinn, wrote about it in a post where a single stay at home mom was monetizing it well. I thought that was very intriguing, as I am always looking for new things that sound interesting and slightly geeky. I do love making money online, but for me it has been mostly from survey sites, but perhaps that will be a thing of the past.

I currently work for a University in an accounting function (boring) and I am hoping to retire in 2-4 years, so this will help fill my time making new online friends. My current interests include computers, cryptocurrency (as my boyfriend has been mining it for 3-4 years), art including painting, photography, polymer clay, and soon, if I can become proficient at it, some 3-D printing.

I belong to some Facebook groups for polymer-clay as that is my main passion and I have a lot of followers on pinterest. https://www.pinterest.com/ladyartist05/ This spring I will be trying acrylic paint pouring.

Can't wait for this horrid winter to be over, although Virginia has not really had the snow problems others have had, it has been almost 10% colder and my 60 year old bones are not appreciating that very much.

Hope you found this interesting and will be looking forward to more posts from me on various subjects.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @ladyartist hope you are having a great and positive outlook towards this platform. I wish you all the best and more power to you. =)

So far, so good. Although I see my profile picture did not come through on the post as intended. So have made a second try at that and hope I got it right this time. Thanks for the welcome aboard.

Congratulations @ladyartist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Woo-hoo. I didn't know badges existed. Nice to know it was noticed that I completed a few things.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thank you for the welcome. I will check out the guide. It's always a learning curve for anything new whether it is technology related or art related or anything really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46