The Rise of a Gen-Z Blog

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Steemians,

I write to you with a smile on my face as I sit in a South-East Asian airport boarding my next flight. I'm going to be starting a new blog on the Steem platform as a member of the Generation Z cohort, and I hope to be able to entertain and share.

Being 20 years old, many people don't necessarily listen to the advice I have to give them, but I hope that this platform allows me to share some of the insights and ideas that I have garnered to this point in my life. Over the course of the next few years, I am going to discuss relevant news topics from war to cryptocurrencies, my opinion on dating, what I have learned about the minds of women, love experiences drugs, economics, financial markets along with my own personal ongoing stock market positions, and the fugazi shit storm that is our media to list a few topics. All the topics that I decided to cover will be directly based on true events and when needed, I will do my best to provide photographic evidence to assuage your fears.

If you have any preferences that you would like me to write about, have any feedback, or just want to rant, feel free to do so in the comments.

Ps: For those wondering where the username originated, it comes from some of the lyrics to Billy Joel's "Piano Man"

Currently, I am in the Langkawi international airport, and I have spent the last two weeks in Bangkok, Siem Reap, Kaula Lumpur, and I will be returning to Hong Kong shortly (I have been studying here for the last semester).

Here are some photos of my recent travels;

Angkor Wat in Siem Reap at Dawn:

2CD5663D-43B9-4137-8B40-DD4B108B6276.jpg

Peep the monkey in the rainforest​ if you can find it (it's me on the rock):

209AC744-84FF-41F3-81A5-E1561BDD301F.jpg

Best,
Ladida

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @ladida! Nice pictures... I'm on the opposite end nearing retirement. There was a time when the news wasn't so messed up. The internet caused that by undercutting the fact checking departments of the big news agencies by Craigslisting the classified AD's for free cutting their main source of revenue. Then similarly to TV with YouTube and Netflix... Just wait until fake news becomes fake money...

Interesting video, the concept of fake money interests me because even fiat currency is a trust based system that has just become widely adapted, which is where bitcoin has the potential to go on a decentralized level.

welcome ladida,,,, and good luck

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71