Hi, I'm Brandon, a dropout engineer, but not pursuing success though...

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hope you doing well, I'm a soon-to-be-drop college student in electronics engineer at Mexico. I'm 26 years old and I take care of the meals at home. Sounds bad at my age. Since there is nothing to pursue right now...

A family, a place to go, to learn, to study hard, to do the things that spark interest in your life. Are long gone from mine. And I'm not complaining, not at all. I have done the best to stay in touch with the world, close enough to say the least that I don't like where this is going, but do we even get the choice? There's a lot of inequality in the world...

warren-wong-WukitUSJRgY-unsplash.jpg Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash.

Then what is all this ramble about!? Let me explain, inequality sounds familiar to you? Not all people has access to all the goods that luckily many of us enjoy, that is evident by the people who sacrificed something for society. That was what renown scientist and legendary people had taught, the likes of Nikola Tesla, Newton, Elon Musk, etc. I was searching for that kind of thinking. Turning everything around into gold, just like philosophers and sculptors turn the stone.

I tried to keep up with my enthusiasm, but I never been the normal guy. I got a 2 year streak of good grades and I was happy of learning the arcane world of electronics. Learn the story of tech, the Tesla coil, Electricity beginning and remembering Chemistry and Math in which I where unstoppable, since I got drop from Chemical engineering while I sucked at Calculus. It wasn't that hard, just been there at a hospital bed while your guts get stitches from a contention... I never got the girl. Almost but I just didn't wanted to do a move, because I was avoiding NSFW in the chapters of my life.

  1. LIFE LESSON:
    Anyway, I repeated the same history again, people just wanted to stomp you around when you don't give them enough space... At least talk, and don't let them insult you, give them a punch 10 times harder, or at least shout them. That can take a man very far, that, and to know to prepare a meal for yourself...

I got a teacher who does not teaches anything about transistor design at electronics engineering, just because he sacrificed a lot to earn his knowledge, and come on, he just stays in his desk watching Netflix. Who am I to judge. I got to feed my self, is it my fault for not doing what I am supposed to do? This solitude of course has brought me a lot of insight thoughts.

This year I will get out of the course when I take the class for the third time, I tried to fight trust me, made what I could to not let them win, just for a decision from society, my colleges and career coordinator. I'm not suited for get the degree, while I am currently wasting money, but above all, TIME, trying to keep on the same school, because I don't get to choose. I have to be patient, and I did learn that I can change to another career, but still I have to pay so I can get a low grade and then I can sign up for Systems Engineering, a career focused on programming and developing (which I'm grateful) since i had followed in frenzy technologies like AI. All this ideas to take to real life, all this inequality to bring balance, this brings another life lesson:

2.- LIFE LESSON: Chances are just once, life its an special occasion, treat it as such despite of abuse. Centralize power is easily corrupted. Decentralization and distribution of the world is not fair, get use to it. I got a sexual harassment detention, to a girl I though I was friends with. My best buddy let me drown in a hardship trying to help him out. Despite of that people have right to know, at least information wants to be free...

I was searching ways of make some income, I'm trying to earn some so I don't have to worry all the time, and give up a fight against the economical crisis we about to come, employ my self at important things for me, hopefully for the world...

I found technologies like Crowdfunding and Crypto, they appear as I searched for "Help" through youtube. But after investing time and effort in this space I couldn't stop wondering what was this tech solving. I get into crypto space, blockchain-decentralize technologies at the end of the last year. And I found gold. The decentralization of the internet, is the statement that we are not products of big company's, we can give more value, than being used as means of production... by earning some value, you don't make it the other way around, so share and search everything you can. Crisis came because we want to earn something from nothing. And you have to make it worth it so it does not come back at you once you in a "recession". "Business helps people, but helping the world is not." Gimme a break! The things I'm doing currently now, investing, are key to many prosperous people, and easy to deploy, but these where the things that led to the market crash... Money its overvalued, if we only give it value to it and not people and what is expected from them to do once there is no need for people but money savings?

jaredd-craig-HH4WBGNyltc-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jaredd Craig on Unsplash

3.- LIFE LESSON: "If you can't be free from life fighting, at least be free of spirit studying, and help others without expecting something in return, if they grow, they will hopefully help the worlds of others along the way" "Silence is the language of wise people, do not share anything you know for make others feel less, but to help them. But treasure your breath and keep learning, understanding this precious knowledge is more fulfilling than having a full meal or earning something big. Since there is not more presence in the world than information. I can tell you that." I wish I had keep my mouth shut back them, but it was good to experience after all.

Sort:  

Hi @l0s3rc0d3r, Welcome to the steemit community!

Welcome l0s3rc0d3r!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @l0s3rc0d3r! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem l0s3rc0d3r! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @l0s3rc0d3r.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

What do you think about Bit Torrent?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69