You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kush Freeman, Army Veteran to Anarcho-Capitalist.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I read every word with gusto, I love what you are doing and I am very glad to see you jump on board the Steem train and join this movement. Because of the way this forum is structured and curated, what it will bring to the top will be reprentative of the entire group, instead of the owners of the site. Or more precisely, we, the writers, are like the board of directors of the site, deciding what direction it goes, and even better, within the discussions and assisted by this curation mechanism, the ways in which the Steem network changes will be largely directed by its users as well.

I have a number of ideas about how to advance the decentralised networking systems myself, ideas that I have worked on since 2013 when I first got involved with bitcoin. Within my ideas there is room for a network like this, indeed I the more I watch steem the more I realise that not only that it fits, but that like here with Steem, it will be crucial to directing its' development. What is learned from Steem will go into everything that follows afterwards. This is the first truly open forum on the internet, and it can't just be shut down, it would have to be abandoned and for that to happen, it would have to change in ways contrary to the wishes of its users, which is unlikely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62