Reaching for Sky conclusion

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Well, well...

Malice Quinton, for whatever reason, has yet to part from my mind. I chose to start my platform off with his story because that novel was where I really began to realize that writing was more than just a hobby, something to pass the time and of course, enjoyment. It revealed a hidden talent and exposed what my mind was subtly capable of. Two months spent on this little treasure and two months later I sat in thought--I couldn't let go of Malice. So, in return, I asked my partner if she thought it wise to write a sequel. I proceed to throw her the storyline and she agreed it had to be done. 'Run With Me' is probably my favorite piece to this entire 5 book series. I guess mostly because it sheds light on Malice and Sky's relationship development. All of the madness they endure, they do it together, side by side, and I feel that casts a broad spectrum on real love and all of the emotions that come with it.
Sky Riley is a key aspect in Malice's life. She takes him from all the detriment and shows him what life has to offer beyond what he was used to. I think we all kind of have that one person that brings us through our dark times, whether it be a friend, a lover or even a family member.
I focused on captivating the audience with her charm, magnifying those tender moments we all love to relive. Certain looks, a heavy gaze, biting your lip with impure thoughts, a subtle touch that weakens at the knee, a kiss of morphine--you see where I am typically going. Though, in Run With Me, Sky tends to follow Malice as a shadow--his strength and comfort.

Before I was to continue on, I wanted to see how others perceived Malice's story and some of the chapters took off quite well. I am excited to find a space where I can build an audience and thank those who are beginning to follow me and see what I am about.

A year ago, I was diagnosed with type one diabetes and it has been an uphill battle ever since. I was a full-time student in welding school and my health took its toll. The only comfort I have found that brings me peace and does not put strenuous stress on my body is writing. I am up and down with good days versus bad days--but there is never a bad time to write. So I strive to continue perfecting my work and hope one day I'll consume an audience that believes in me and my vision through fiction.
I understand that I do not write traditionally, I am a raw artist and want to keep it that way. All I care about is to reach my readers and entertain them. I long to have thousands peer into a book or two of mine and sincerely enjoy it.

I will further continue to add my stories on here (I have nearly 12), so hang on for the ride.
Reviews and comments are always a blessing and I am avid about replying, so don't hesitate in contacting me.
Below are my links to my Amazon, where you can see all of my novels as well as my facebook!

Thanks again, Steem!

(amazon)
https://www.amazon.com/s?field-keywords=kyla+m.+wassil

(fan page)
https://www.facebook.com/KylaM.Wassil/

(personal)
https://www.facebook.com/kyla.wassil

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@berniesanders is powering down and selling

Don't pay attention to this. The user isn't even talking about this story but the state of the platform, he's spamming. I gotta be honest, I haven't really read your story yet but I will here shortly. It seems like many people here have enjoyed your writing so I figured I'd give it a try. I am glad you decided to join after all :)

thank u so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46