You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reason why I want to build a platform on Steemit and why you should too: THE IDEA ECONOMY

Thank you for your quality post. I believe a lot of people can resonate with what you're stating. I like how you mention the idea of the idea economy. I firmly believe in investing in "human capital" or the skills, health, and knowledge of an individual. I believe that humans are the greatest asset in life and thus have the best return on investment.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your kind words. You are very correct: the trick about the future is that we need to figure out what makes us unique and uniquely human! If you can figure out that and develop those skills, you have a much better shot at not only surviving but thriving in this new economy.
On the other hand, as Kevin Kelly tends to say: if your job can be described in terms of productivity (how many x /hour, week, month ) it is probably sooner or later going to disappear and taken over by computers or outsourced.
Check out Dan Pink: I will write a post about his concepts soon : I added his video to the post itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70