Hello world :-)

Hello steamy steemians, my name is Kyle and I’m a blockchain developer from Canada. A year ago I moved to Switzerland to build decentralized applications on Ethereum and I am still doing just that.

My crypto life got started sometime in 2014 when I was introduced to Bitcoin. I was fascinated that a global currency could operate off of this principle of a bunch of computers solving a cryptographic puzzle. A year later I discovered Ethereum, which has lead me down a 4 year rabbit hole of decentralized development. I think these crypto networks have the potential to become a type of government in itself and that is what fascinates me about it.

Decentralized technologies are merging openness and privacy into systems that provides agency over our digital lives. I think Ethereum is going to be the backbone of a new internet. Enigma will be the black box that lets people prove data. Aragon and other DAO frameworks are giving the tools for people to coordinate and act on a scale magnitudes larger than previous possible. Loom network is putting some horsepower into decentralized applications, while Cosmos, and Polkadot are creating a new internet of blockchains that will breathe life into the whole ecosystem.

I’m looking forward to be a part of this new economy of ideas.

kyle

Medium
Twitter
Github

Sort:  

Oooo, youll do well here on #steem #blockchain AND THERE ARE SO MANY #DAPPS THAT CAN BE MADE!!! So you arrived on time id say. My name is Francesca @prettynicevideo. Welcome to steemit and steem blockchain. If I have questions... ill just ask you. Haaa.

Nice to meet you Francesca

Loading...

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello and welcome! I read your previous post about government and you mentioned blockchain being a possible government in the future. To me government, as the word, implies double standards, special protections, and a ruler or ruler class.

That's definitely not what we need. We need decentralization, no double standards, no special protections, and no rulers. Everyone should be equal under the law, and the law should be simple--based off broken contracts, damage to people, or damage to property.

The banksters, the real world government, are already working on their own blockchain to take over. They could easily force out the others. We will see how it works out, but I do not expect the banks to give up easily. If they cannot win the fight too, they will most likely lead us to war and a reset.

We live in interesting times, right?! :) Again, welcome. A while back I posted about onboarding new people to help them. Check the post out for tips and tricks for becoming a pro Steemian in no time at all:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@finnian/welcome-new-steemian-account-creation-steps-introduction-and-tips

Hey thanks Finnian. Yea this technological advancement isn't going to change thousands of years of power hierarchies, but I think the people will have unique opportunities to cooperate at a mass scale.

Welcome to Steem Kyle.

I live in French-speaking Switzerland. I would love to work in the field of blockchain.
I discovered Bitcoin in early 2014, read the whitepaper (passing a few pages full of maths). I loved it and I learned a lot. I mined a little ethereum with a GPU that I grilled. During the crazy year 2017, I bought a little and also lost by trading.

I found the greeter of Ethereum very interesting. The programming of applications in the blockchain must be expensive. Cryptokitty is a game for rich people! Programming a bot for Steem must also be interesting.
I also have personal projects for Android. Life is short.

I look forward to read your posts.

Thanks @droida. I plan on visiting the French speaking part later this summer. Heard it's nice :-)

If you come near Neuchatel, I would be glad to meet you and show you some nice places.

Welcome, intresting intro post :D Hopefully your out of the rabbit hole now ;) Il asume with your intresst you will fit right in here , good luck :D

Thanks @swedishdragon , I've made a home out of the rabbit hole now ;-)

Your welcome :D Ha ha woohooo out of the rabbit hole; soooooo now, what is next? ;)

Hello kyledewhurst welcome to the Steemit Community thanks for making Steemit your choice for Blockchain social media entertainment taking you a step into the future we encourage sharing so feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account kyledewhurst with your creativity can't wait to see more of your awesome creativity I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule just to join us and sharing this great post see you around all welcome enjoy

Welcome to Steem kyledewhurst! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Loading...

Welcome kyledewhurst!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50