Introducing mySelf

Hello Steemit community!

My name is Kyel and was once a U.S. Marine, serving in the infantry. After I did my two tours in Iraq, I was one of the over 120 fellow Marines in my regiment that were discharged for whatever reason the administration deemed worthy; put simply...part of the "necessary" budget cuts. The reasoning for my expulsion? Designated driver. Well, technically, it was called a pattern of misconduct. One being a DUI on government property (Which means I kept my license, just not the ability to drive on government property; upon which we lived), the other trying to prevent such things and being responsible. Striped of respect and my well earned benefits of almost four years of service and two deployments.

These events precipitated a 6 year bout of drugs and alcohol. Starting with daily doses of pills and alcohol culminating with two drug overdoses and death. Ending with me living out of my car, drinking away.

And yet, here I am...

Now, some 7 years later, in the highlands of Guatemala working with an old "witch doctor", who hears things and see's things others don't. A doctor who had a shamanic grandfather in the early years and went alternative after his wife was killed by a reaction due to chemo-therapy. I was adopted by this man who reads peoples energy and taps into their psyche, deciphering there past influences on the present, as well as healing people with alternative and bio-electric medicine. How did I end up here?

It has been an interesting 7 years. From being in drug induced states of inter-dimensional multiplicity, watching events 100's of years in the past; witnessing the malleability of reality once the sensory self-censorship, belief systems,  is removed (Including time, which is just a unit of measurement for the sequence of events experienced). Too more phenomenal non-drug induced letting go of reality, where the translation and projection of light is no more, and you see the hologram for what it is.  Ultimately leading me to how I am now; detached and stuck in a hazy fog behind a field of energy, barring and hampering my interaction with the world around me. I may not have stayed dead physically from the drugs, but some part of me left, or rather, backed away. Buried underneath layers of waves and haze, ripples of energy overlaying my interface with reality. 

My journey is your journey...and I need to find my way back, by way of trying to share my experiences and knowledge gained from them, the best I can.




Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @kyelthomas!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome aboard, Kyel! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36