Introducing myself...

Hey, since this is my first post I figured it would probably be a good idea to introduce myself.

My name is Kuran, and I am currently a fifth year medical student in London (14 months away from my finals!). Blogging and posting on social media is something that I've never really done, but I figured it would be interesting to give it a try. I have a wide variety of passions, from swimming to U.K grime music to infectious diseases (don't have any myself). So I suppose my blog is going to focus on my constant struggle to balance a social life, with being a medical student, with pursuing my passions and also trying to get enough sleep!

So how did I get into Steemit?

Unfortunately due to the stressful nature of my work, a lot of my sports that have kept me fit, have had to take a back seat, which has meant that for the past two years I have been getting progressively more and more unfit. In order to try and change this, I have given myself a 16 week window to change my body and lifestyle. Funnily enough, it was at the start of this journey, someone from my gym introduced me to cryptocurrency and thus Steemit.

So please follow me for an interesting insight into the life of a medical student in London :) IMG_1842.jpeg

Sort:  

What's up, welcome to Steemit.

Hey, thanks for the welcome :)

@kuranrati, thanks for sharing more about yourself. I am always impressed by those who can finish medical school. Keep up the hard work. And good luck as you continue to improve your health.

I give this advice to new members of our community.

  • When you write post, write good quality posts.
  • Meet new people by commenting on other people's blogs.

If you do those things well, then you will grow you following.

Let me know if you have any questions. I want to help out as much as I can.

Thanks very much for the advice :)

welcome. Nice intro post, upvoted! Remember that to succeed here all you need to do is post, reply and comment! you can call @OriginalWorks or @steem-untalented. just by commenting to get some help.
https://steemit.com/blog/@sparkyez/free-advice-for-steemers-sharing-my-little-experience-ask-me-for-help-if-i-know-i-will-try-to-help
This post maybe helpful to you.
GOOD LUCK!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kuranrati to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @kuranrati! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is great post. I pray you extend a helping hand as a future doctor to the poor around you . stay blessed bro. and more grace

Thank you very much, much appreciated :)

Welcome to steemit @kuranrati. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Ok, thanks for the advice!

Loading...

Great post! Good luck and hope to see more content.
Maybe an idea to get expossure and tell your story is by entering this contest:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@zephy/story-time-introduce-yourself-contest-free-sbd-and-get-exposure-making-steemit-more-inclusive-and-welcoming

thank you very much, I'll check it out!

welcome to steemit community, hope you can get knowledge, insight and experience here. best regards from me @teukukhaidir

Cheers @teukukhaidir. Best wishes :)

Welcome to the platform! @ivargereiko said you joined! well done! have fun and make sure you post good quality content and you will do well :) Alla x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46