don't understand what is goin on here.

Hmm. . . I was excited about steemit and dtube when I first read about it. Now that I am here I am just seeing a lot of posts about bitcoin along with endless posts about how steemit works, followed by endless posts on abuse of steemit.

What am I missing here. Is there interesting content that I just don't understand how to discover? Can someone explain? I am most interested in Music, personal development, humor and politics/philosophy/religion.

For me I am also a professional gypsy jazz guitarist and was wanting to make sure I had a presence on all video platforms. Any tips for that?

Quartet3.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, steemit could be a bit overwhelming at first, but not to worry, you'd get the hang of it. For blogs related to your interest, try searching them from the top-left corner of your phone.

There's a drop down menu, with *home, new, trending and promoted * options; you can select any of that. The home button would take you to your feed, which would display recent posts of those you follow. The new option would take you to the currently(real-time) published articles. The rest also follow their terminology pattern.

To streamline your search, you can select tags (your interests) to view from, Screenshot_2018-02-12-02-57-06.pngand then you can comment and upvote as many articles as you like, and even make some new friends while at it.

P.S if you're using a PC, the tags are search menus can be found on the left side of your screen.

I hope this helps, cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63